We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, excellent location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215 (Green Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #17 of 150 hotels in Nashville
NC
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Clean, excellent location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I lived in Nashville for a couple of years and this is one of the nicer areas of 'south Nashville' without being TOO south! Franklin, Brentwood & Cool Springs are nice areas, but this is much more convenient to downtown, the airport & most of the greater Nashville area.

In addition to the good location, the hotel is decently maintained and pretty clean. I would not go to TOTAL 4-STAR, but close enough to tip the scale from 3-to-a-4. The staff all seemed very nice. The parking was good (below hotel & behind is overflow, still VERY easy & convenient access to the elevator!). Overall cleanliness in lobby & hallways is good, rooms cleaner than expected.....some little areas in the bath that show the normal wear & tear of a hotel more than a couple of years old.

Convenience is great as for non-business travelers (or those accompanying business travelers) the mall is walking distance, CVS & other shoppes nearby for hair, nails, etc. I also love the location of the Smoothie King, FedEx & STARBUCKS just off Hillside & Crestmoor (right turn in & right turn out if you are on the way to business toward the city).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    59
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
47
33
13
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel. Stayed a week while on a sightseeing vacation of Nashville. Top notch service, cleanliness and perfect location. An excellent free breakfast is offered each morning with a wide array of healthy choices. It was great to return to a clean room and be greeted by friendly staff at the end of each day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The previous review apparently referred to my wife and I. We arrived in Nashville without making reservations and found many hotels with no vacancies. When we arrived at the Green Hills hotel, we were offered the only remaining room which was a smoking suite. My wife has asthma so that was not an option. The young man at the desk was very kind and searched on line for a vacancy at another hotel in the area. When he found a vacancy, he called to verify and then printed a map to assist us in finding the hotel. He cojldn't have been nicer. I believe the previous review was written by someone with an agenda.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I've stayed at the property several times. The entire staff provides excellent service, Each time I've stayed I needed something special or extra time. They have come through like champs everytime. The rooms are large and provide great space for a single traveler or family. The location is terrific with Green Hills mall next door and a large assortment of restaurants. Next time I'm in Nashville I will definitely stay at the Hampton even if it's out of the way.

Room Tip: The best rates are usually AAA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Customer service is excellent. The location is great for restaurants and the mall and I have always felt safe in the area. The rooms are nice (not amazing but nice) and have above average toiletries for guest. Breakfast is better than most. Parking is limited, but I've always been able to find a space. I prefer to park in the front, especially if getting in late, but there is additional parking under the hotel (nice if raining or very cold) and parking behind the hotel (least favorite place to park as it is the most isolated option.)

This hotel often does not participate in many of the hilton honors promos, so if you are expecting double points or discounts you won't get them. They also don't offer a government rate or it is the same as the normal rate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor near the conference center can be noisy as I've been awakened at 6am by t...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Anthony, ID
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a mostly pleasant stay here. I first want to compliment the front desk staff. They were very friendly and more than willing to help us with anything. I was impressed. The room was comfortable and so were the beds. The breakfast was great also and convenient. The only bad things was that they really need to get the carpets cleaned. Our feet got dirty after a shower, but that was the only complaint. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Hotel is very easy to get to and it's in a great location; convenient to wherever you need to get to in the Nashville area. I was there on business and it was close to the offices I needed to go to. There is a mall one block away that has numerous restaurants and shops, as well as a movie theater. It's clean, staff is friendly, breakfast is good, swimming pool area wasn't anything fancy but it was clean relaxing with a shaded area if needed. Small fitness area is satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills

Address: 2324 Crestmoor Rd, Nashville, TN 37215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Green Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville
Nashville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.