We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best out of a terrible situation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   911 Airport Center Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“the best out of a terrible situation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My flight home to Phoenix was cancelled Monday night and I had to scramble last minute to get a hotel room b/c I couldn't fly out until 5pm the following evening. The reservationist was so accommodating and so helpful. She gave me an extra late checkout which allowed me to work and to spend less time at the airport. Even the shuttle bus drive was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    28
    20
    17
See reviews for
39
27
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Was really unimpressed by this hotel where I spent 3 nights. The positive is that the staff was friendly. But it ends there. There were several long black hairs stuck to the ceiling of the shower. I have short blonde hair. There were dust bunnies on the stucco walls in the room. The room had a nasty musty smell, which I believe is due to the ac unit leaking water onto the carpet. The sink drained very slowly. The corners of the room weren't vacuumed.
In the breakfast area, the top of the beverage machine was coated in a layer of dust.
I stay at a lot of Marriott branded hotels, and this was definitely the dirtiest. At least I still get my Marriott Rewards points.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia KY
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First the good about our stay here. Our check in was great. The lady at the desk was the best, by far, of my last ten Marriott check-ins! She was very friendly, helpful, and very appreciative of our Marriott platinum standing(unlike the last ten) The inn was clean and comfortable. Now the negative: The inn is one of the earlier generation Fairfields. At breakfast, there was only half a cup of decaf left and it was cold!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stopped for a night on a longer trip south. The rooms are very nice and clean. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Didn't hear the planes at all. Great breakfast. I would stay here again and highly recommend to people.....unlike the Fairfield in Tallahassee, where kids were running and screaming in the halls until at least 11 pm and took over the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Greetings Jay H.,

Thank you for taking the time after your trip South to review your experience here in Nashville. We loved having you here and are thrilled to know our team provided excellent service as well as a quiet environment for you and your party to enjoy some well deserved rest. We understand how important a good nights sleep is, and we couldn't be happier to know that you rested well. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Music City!

Travel Safely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerseyville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Recently we were traveling by car from S. Carolina to the St. Louis area and stopped for an overnight at this Marriott property. As is always the case with Marriott, we were pleased with the staff, room, comfort of bed and breakfast. One staff member, Florie, was exceptionally helpful. I would recommend this Inn if you are in the Nashville area over night- Jerry S.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Greetings Jerry11061939,

Wow! What a fantastic review. Our team work diligently to provide superior serivce and we are thrilled to know that our team exceeded your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel again in the near future.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOVER
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed here just to sleep before very early flight. For 170.00, the rooms need renovated badly, it's like 1980 in there!! We had two beds and I swear they are twin size, I've never slept in a bed so small!! Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. But walls are paper thin!! We heard every bit of traffic outside or people in the next room. Will probably not stay here again, we always choose the Airport Laquinta, but they happened to be booked up that night.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Greetings Carol L,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback and utilize it to continually improve all aspects of our guests' experience. We are disappointed to know that we were unable to exceed your expectations and we will continue to strive for excellence.

We certainly hope that you will allow us an opportunity to host you and your family on a future trip to Music City.

Travel Safely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The staff was friendly, but the rooms and hallways were musty and damp. The A/C in my room didn't work until someone came in and had to do an adjustment. She acted like this was a relatively common occurrence. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. This property has definitely seen better days. If you're wondering why this is so much more cheaply priced (and available) than others around it, that's pretty much the reason.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Greetingss The_Notorious_BLG,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel! We appreciate your feedback. Our team works tirelessly to provide a welcoming environment for each guest, and we are thrilled to know that we met your expectations. The hotel was built in 2001, and our Executive King Suites and Executive Double Suites have been upgraded to include a second flat screen TV and a microwave and small refrigerator. We apologize that you did not find the A/C to be fully functional at time of arrival and we will work as a team to prevent that from occuring again. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Safe travels from all of us to you and yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 911 Airport Center Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Fairfield Nashville
Nashville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.