We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel, beautiful atrium, great breakfast, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #21 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel, beautiful atrium, great breakfast, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Everyone at this hotel greeted us with a smile and a friendly hello. Beautiful setting and nice location are big plusses. Shuttle guys/valet were fabulous! They were so very nice! Rooms were very nice and fine for a family of four. Breakfast was very impressive and free! The shuttle was free, too. Reception with free drinks was okay, but only serve goldfish crackers and chips and salsa to go with it. Spa in workout facility was way too hot to use and chlorine was so strong it burned your eyes when you walked in the room. Not great sound insulation. Heavy doors literally rattled walls from room to room. Loved staying there, though and would definitely stay again. Wish it had a pool, though.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    162
    54
    21
    12
See reviews for
131
109
16
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

Spent the weekend in Nashville at the Embassy Suites Vanderbilt. The hotel was clean, very quiet - all in all a great experience that we would repeat. Good value vs. staying downtown, and several good places to eat or have a microbrew within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I was in town w/ my son to meet up w/ my brother and his son for the Skin's/Titans game and i have to say it was a totally satisfactory weekend! It was not our least expensive choice for area hotels but the ammenities were well worth it; large, two room suites, the open bar and appetizers Saturday night, FULL complementary breakfast Sunday morning, the free shuttles to and fro downtown ( about 5-10 minutes ) and the super friendly staff made it all worthwhile.
The music scene downtown, as u might expect, is awsome! Every twenty feet another bar with an unbelievablely talented band jamming out! ( no cover either ) ....and u never knowwho you will runinto in and aroung town. Met Billy Gibbons ( ZZ Top ) in the hotel lobby and he was nice enought to chat w/ us and give us all autographs.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

This hotel really served its purpose well. While it was many blocks from where the "action" was the free shuttle and very available cabs made transportation a breeze. I was able to check-in and find my suite very quickly. It was large with a full sized living room. The bathroom was very large and the water pressure was great! I did feel that the towels had a particular odor to them. Not bad, just noticable.

A great part about the breakfast at Embassy Suites is that it's hot and it's free. While I wouldn't want to pay $10 for the food here, it did serve the purpose and i was happy to have it. Can't comment on the evening reception because I was never there.

I did like the 24 hour market by the lobby. I was able to get a snack and a drink for $5. Didn't feel it was too over-priced.

Quick Tip: Use the parking garage in Nashville at the library. Total for 5 nights was $32 bucks. This is compared to the $15 a night at the hotel. The shuttle will take you back to the garage when you check out. What can I say... i'm cheap! :)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

I have stayed at Embassy Suites hotels many times, and I would describe this one as very typical. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was better than most, and the atrium was nicer than usual as a place to eat breakfast. The location is very convenient to Vanderbilt and some nearby restaurants and bars, although the hotel and surroundings are not all that attractive from the outside. My only real complaint is the parking deck...you enter (and leave) the hotel to get from (and to) the deck on the third floor of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

This hotel is excellent value for money. The suites are 2 rooms and bathroom, with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink etc. and are very comfortable. Included in the price is breakfast and a managers reception in the evenings (drinks and snacks), a morning paper weekdays. The hotel is about 2 miles from Downtown and can be walked if you are fit. A taxi home in the evening will cost you about $10. The hotel is mainly for meetings etc so the bar is very small but the restaurant is O.K and reasonable. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

If you like having a terrible bed, a vibrating floor from loud music and hearing thump, thump, thump all evening, this is your place. No manager was on duty to solve problems and the front desk was helpless. The health department rating for the "free" breakfast and nightly cocktails was 88. Really? The chips and dip does not compare to the other Embassy Suites we have stayed at where we had wonderful hot crab dip and well made cocktails.

If this Embassy Suites has an "event" planned like the bar mitzvah that took place when we were there, the event can do as they please and you, the guest, must put up with the event.

I will never stay here again and I will never expect all Embassy Suites to be equal. If you want a good bed like I do, stick with Westin and the heavenly beds! I would stay in the Embassy Suites in Miami and Hoover, Alabama, but not Nashville at Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.