We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Nashville trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #20 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“My Nashville trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

This hotel is excellent value for money. The suites are 2 rooms and bathroom, with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink etc. and are very comfortable. Included in the price is breakfast and a managers reception in the evenings (drinks and snacks), a morning paper weekdays. The hotel is about 2 miles from Downtown and can be walked if you are fit. A taxi home in the evening will cost you about $10. The hotel is mainly for meetings etc so the bar is very small but the restaurant is O.K and reasonable. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    168
    55
    24
    12
See reviews for
137
114
16
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

If you like having a terrible bed, a vibrating floor from loud music and hearing thump, thump, thump all evening, this is your place. No manager was on duty to solve problems and the front desk was helpless. The health department rating for the "free" breakfast and nightly cocktails was 88. Really? The chips and dip does not compare to the other Embassy Suites we have stayed at where we had wonderful hot crab dip and well made cocktails.

If this Embassy Suites has an "event" planned like the bar mitzvah that took place when we were there, the event can do as they please and you, the guest, must put up with the event.

I will never stay here again and I will never expect all Embassy Suites to be equal. If you want a good bed like I do, stick with Westin and the heavenly beds! I would stay in the Embassy Suites in Miami and Hoover, Alabama, but not Nashville at Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Universally the friendliest staff you've encountered! From front desk to valets, breakfast room staff, maids everyone was cheerful and helpful. Room and public areas clean as a whistle. As the hotel is on a major thoroughfare (Broadway), the rooms were quiet; the bed was really comfy. Breakfast is the full deal, with the plus of having a larger space to eat than some Embassy Suites. Only negative is the garage; self parking has tight spaces and omnious poles...be careful, or let the valets do it. A little far for older people to walk to Vanderbilt, but convenient by cab to everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Stayed here on business.

First of all the check in was not pleasant since they didn't have the room I had reserved. They offered a lesser one and basically said that was all that was available, no apology or anything.

The afternoon reception and breakfast are nice and service at both was very good.

The room was fine although there was street noise.

The choice of area restaurants for dinner has really gone down. Several have closed and the one in the hotel seemed dreary, with hardly anyone there.

They charge extra for parking and internet service. Both are unnecessary add ons considering you are already paying more than area hotels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison AL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed one night at the Embassy Suites hotel. We were greeted by the Valet as we drove up. He was friendly and polite. Inside the hotel at check in, the front desk staff were also friendly and helpful, answering any questions we had. The hotel was very clean and inviting. We had to wait a minute or two on the elevator as there was a conference letting out there at the hotel about the time we arrived. Our room was on the 6th floor. It was clean, had a VERY comfortable King size bed and a large bathroorm.

The hotel was in walking distance of the Music Festival we attended. We arrived back rather late so we didn't make it up for the "cook to order" breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Embassy Suites at Vanderbilt for 9 nights.
The hotel is conveniently located with shuttle service provided to the downtown area.
We did not have a car, therefore, found the shuttle service met our needs with excellent friendly services from the drivers. The rest of the time a taxi between four friends was affortable. Dining at the Omaha Steak house located on site, we found the service and food very good. Although the complimentary manager's reception provided a cocktail or glass of wine with taco chips and dip around 5 p.m., considering we were non drinkers of alcohol we missed out on the wide variety of snacks offered at other Embassy Suites.
Complimentary breakfast was a plus with an omelet station and a wide range of other breakfast foods. Our rooms were clean and it was very nice to have a suite instead of just a room. After teaching How to Provide Excellent Customer Service for many years to large organizations, I would have to recommend Mary at the front desk for the excellent service she provided to us during our stay. She was always attentive, helpful, and more than willing to accommodate. I would not hesitate staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Vanderbilt.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

I chose this hotel because of its location, downtown is always my first choice. Good hotel, the room is quite comfortable and clean. The staff is also good to their guests.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.