We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Great Service, Centrally Located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean Room, Great Service, Centrally Located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

You get a lot for the price at this Embassy Suites. The breakfast, which came with the room, is much better than average, with fresh fruit, omelette bar, and all manner of drinks. The only quibble here was that the grapefruit and oranges were not refilled after they ran out with about 45 minutes to go until end of breakfast. Front desk was staffed by really helpful folks, and housekeeping was flexible and nice. Room was quite clean, and my suite had a tv in both the living room and the bedroom. I don't think you can get better at this price. I'm a sensitive sleeper, so the rooms could have had better sound insulation and there were lots of random clicks and thumps during the night, even through my earplugs.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    193
    65
    34
    17
See reviews for
161
134
17
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

The room was clean and well maintained. My wife and I attended a wedding in the area. We thought the property was safe and we felt the valet parking was excellent. We ate in the bar and we found the food to be very good. We will stay here again when we go bach to Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

Teh Embassy Suites at Vandy is a great hotel and offers excellent value. Big, clean room, free happy hour cocktails and the location is great for this area of Nashville. Walk to Vandy and lots of shops, clubs, coffee shops, pubs and restaurants. Less than a mile from Belmont University. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed here for a wedding. The hotel is similar to all ES brand hotels - except that the parking garage is attached to the hotel vertically. On check in, when the employee found out we had kids/lots of stuff, we were put in the room right next to the door to the garage on our floor. I thought it was a bad deal and it would be noisy, but in fact it was not at all, and it was very convenient.

The garage itself was a tight squeeze in and out but we got used to it. The hotel is in a very convenient part of town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

We were here for a weekend break in early June travelling with a young baby. There are so many things we liked about this hotel, including the friendly staff, made to order breakfast, managers free happy hour from 4-6pm, and the more than adaquately sized rooms. On the downside, we had to pay for parking - which was not cheap!
The TV in the living roomw wasn't working, so we called reception and it took maintenance 10 minutes to respond which we thought was amazing at a busy hotel like this. They fixed it immediately and we were impressed with the friendlyness of every single staff at this hotel...from the check in staff, to the cleaner lady, to the maintenance guy.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville, al
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Hotel was in excellent condition with an even better location. Close to vanderbilt and hospitals. Staff was courteous and very responsive. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

I have stayed here twice. I enjoyed both stays as the hotel is clean, comfortable and a short taxi ride from the centre of Nashville. The drinks in the evening and breakfast in the morning, both of which are free, are a great addition and make this a really good value place to stay.

The rooms are big and comfortable - in good condition and clean.

All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.