We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #22 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice, clean, and had a friendly staff. Breakfast was just ok, but they did have eggs & coffee. We ate breakfast 2 out of 4 days. There are lots of restaurants and bars behind the hotel & on 19th. The bar & restaurant at the hotel isn't great. We had drinks there 1 night. The shuttle goes downtown basically every 20 minutes and drops off & picks up at the same location....once we figured that out it was great. Can't complain about anything regarding the hotel or location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    173
    55
    25
    14
See reviews for
142
119
16
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Was here for work and the hotel was great. Room was very clean and spacious. The staff were very knowledgeable about the area for when we had a little down time. Only problem I had was with the parking.. But in a big city I guess I cannot complain when there isn't a lot of places to park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

First rate welcome by staff, courteous, helpful by every individual. I was there on business and I appreciated the courtesy shuttle to the hospital. The complimentary breakfast was a nice treat as well. I try to stay at Embassy Suites when I travel and will stay here againn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites in Nashville and will definitely stay there again. The shuttle to and from downtown was so convenient and they extended the hours for the festival. The complimentary breakfast was a wonderful way to start our day with a lot of delicious choices. All the staff (housekeeping, front desk, valet) were so courteous and helpful. All around FANTASTIC experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookville, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This location was perfect for my family's trip! It was also located across the street from some restaurants we really wanted to try. Plus Gigi's Cupcakes was located across the street which came in handy for my daughters birthday!!! Made my life a lot easier!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We love everything about this hotel and have stayed there for the CMA Festival for the past four years. The design of the garage is horrible, however, if you're taking your car. We always hold our breath that we won't scrape the car trying to go up the levels to find a parking space. If you aren't driving there, it's an excellent hotel! It's within walking distance of Vanderbilt University.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The room was super clean and provided extra bedding for the sofa bed. The bathroom was spacious and clean however our sink drained extremely slowly. We slept pretty well and the mattress were decent. The location is not far from downtown but far enough that you don't have to listen to all the partying going on at the bars! Overall we enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.