We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Solid hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The breakfast was hot and pretty good, but the lady preparing the omelets and waffles was not at all happy to be there. There's no pool, which came as a surprise (but probably shouldn't have).There was an adequate fitness room and an unappealing hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    146
    50
    17
    12
See reviews for
122
99
14
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is really in a good location. We had a king bed and a pull out couch. breakfast was good, although a little crowded and hectic due to it being a buffet with a few different stations that you had to bounce between.
Walking distance to 5-6 good bars, including Winners/Losers, Mojo, the Red Door, Rebar, and a good restaurant with a patio called Tavern.
One elevator did not work, and the lobby restrooms were not really clean, but again, breakfast in the lobby is mayhem so I wasnt suprised.
The shuttle downtown was great, you can even make a reservation for your party for specific times.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was a beautiful hotel to stay at. Very clean rooms, with VERY comfortable beds. Close to downtown. Its within walking distance if you don't mind a little stroll. If not, valet service will hail you a cab. You do have to pay for nightly parking which seems to be the norm in Nashville. The complimentary breakfast, and complimentary Happy Hour surely made up for that. I highly recommend this hotel for your next visit to Nashville. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend getaway with my sisters. The room was spacious, and allowed 4 adults to not be stepping on each other's toes all weekend. The breakfast was very good, typical of what I expect from this chain. Made-to-order omelette and waffle line seemed to move fairly quickly. The happy hour was nice, but the appetizers weren't. One evening we had fresh veggies and delicious pita chips with some other stuff, while another evening other we only had some stale tortilla chips, pretzels and some weird dips. We never had any hearty appetizers that could replace a meal.

While the door between the living room and bedroom minimized noise, the sound proofing between the rooms and between the room in the hallway wasn't great. We could hear the people in the room next to us, and were awakened each night by drunks in the hallway. (Our room was right by the elevator - perhaps this wouldn't be a problem with a room at the end of the hallway)

There are some bars and restaurants near the hotel, but the main bar area downtown is too far to walk. There is a free hotel shuttle that will take you downtown, but you have to reserve it far in advance on a weekend. We ended up having to drive, although taking a cab would have been an option.

Parking was expensive, but we never had a problem finding a spot near the entrance to the hotel.

Overall a good stay, just wish the rooms were a little quieter.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything was great about our stay. The free breakfast offering omlettes/eggs any way you want, waffles, bacon, sausage, etc. was fabulous. Fruit selection was just ok...the classic fillers of honeydew and cantaloupe were present, could have used more bananas. I don't feel like I can complain, though, it was free, and good! Happy hour nightly 5:30-7:30 was a nice perk as well if we were back for it. Shuttle service took us right to where the action was. No negatives. Great location and you can easily walk to the Vanderbilt campus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel was extremely loud, filled with drunk people, vomit in the elevator! Trash, empty beer cans and cigarettes all over hallway between parking garage and hotel. If you are seeking the party frat house environment, this is the place. Otherwise, save your money and stay at another hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel, I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with a better overall experience. Most of our guests know how to enjoy themselves without creating a disturbance or mess that affects others, but unfortunately that is not always the case.

Our staff usually do a great job keeping things looking neat and tidy, please accept my apology on our behalf for falling short of the mark in this case. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to offer you a more comfortable stay in the future.

Best Regards,

Scott Balmaseda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous time in Nashville not only because of the fun things to do and see but also because of our EXCELLENT stay! The valet supervisor and staff went out of their way to ensure that we knew about the great attractions and provided excellent directions! For the sites downtown, they provided prompt and courteous shuttle
service! Excellent breakfast buffet fit for a King!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.