We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #28 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a really nice stay at this location while in town for business. The hotel was immaculate, and the rooms were clean and ready for an early check in.

One tip... Check the schedule for Whiskey Jam, located a block or so away. The concert was really loud, and made for a rough first night. If the concert occurs while you're there, just go enjoy the show.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    205
    69
    36
    18
See reviews for
179
141
18
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great breakfast in the mornings. Just about anything you could want (why did we go to the Pancake Pantry and wait 45 minutes??) for breakfast. The rooms were nice with a living room area although the bathrooms (ours anyway) was a little small. We had a King or Queen suite. not sure of the size. The hotel was quiet. It is a little ways from downtown although we did walk it a couple of times (we are not walking type people by the way) and it wasnt too bad. The guys (and gals) up front are great about dropping you off downtown or other area and giving you their phone number when you want to get picked up. I can't say enough about how conscientious they were. We would stay there again.... Chuys is across the street!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Spectacular service all around....front desk, shuttle service, nightly reception bartender, breakfast cook....The staff were all very accommodating and friendly. Hotel is 1.5 miles from downtown, but shuttle will drop you off very close to all the action so proximity to downtown is not an issue at all. Consistently good experience, as expected from an Embassy Suites hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel was everything we expected out of Embassy Suites. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was top notch. We were in town for visit to Vanderbilt, which is within walking distance. Only negative - no pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is very clean and the complimentary breakfast is nothing short of outstanding. The staff was very accomdating and having the shuttle to take you back and forth from the strip was very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here during the rock and roll marathon...because of the price, compared to the downtown hotels. I was thinking it was walkable to downtown .... But the traffic made it a little difficult. They had a great shuttle service downtown, so it worked out perfect. Thursday night we took the shuttle downtown .... We had the most pleasant, and helpful driver, "Baron". He gave us some great tips on where to eat and what to see while we where in town. The happy hour, free snacks and drinks was nice. The breakfast at all embassy suites, seems to be... always great too. The room was large and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

After having a horrible experience at another hotel we came in pretty frazzled... Ms Tammy immediately made us feel comfortable and was a Godsend. Beautiful hotel with great ammenties & while pricier not as bad as one would think...
Only downfall was breakfast line was a bit long. ..
Regardless would HIGHLY recommend :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.