We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #22 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is not downtown and not really within walking distance but just a few minutes in the shuttle or taxi. Not really a big deal to stay downtown anyway as I had thought it would be as once you are downtown usually you stay there. The room was wonderful, comfortable and we loved the free full service breakfast. They did offer a reception in the evening with free snacks and cocktails, but we were never there at that time. The cost of the room was pretty reasonable in comparing the downtown hotels. Would stay here again as we love Nashville and will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    173
    55
    25
    14
See reviews for
142
119
16
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Researched the hotels in that area and this one was the best and offered the most service. Staff very polite helpful 24hrs a day. Breakfast buffet and made to order if you like excellent. Free social hour in the evening excellent and I don't drink its was the atmosphere to draw you in and meet people. Clean comfortable rooms and excellent room service. Shopping mall walking distance to the hotel this was in Nashville and I really enjoyed my stay for a week and a couple of days, felt like I was at home. Dont bother looking at any other site around that area just go ahead and make the reservations excellent atmosphere what else can I say.

Room Tip: Book now its the best place for comfort and ease of stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby. It is also a short taxi ride to downtown and the main drag. The hotel was great and the service was spectacular. They have a really good breakfast buffet as well with make your own omlettes.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMPE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The people that work at this location of Embassy Suites made my entire trip! It was the first time on a business trip that I wished I didn't have to leave as soon as I did! Keep up the good work Nashville!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring hill, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I only stayed the one night this trip. My company uses Embassy suites a lot, so I have had the opportunity to visit them many times. I have always had a great stay. The staff is friendly, many amenities and very clean. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eau claire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed for business meetings held there. Very clean and nice rooms. Shuttle distance to downtown music a big plus with several nice restaurants within walking distance. Somewhat pricy but breakfast and cocktail hour provided. Offsite parking with valet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I wanted to go somewhere really fun for my 25th birthday with my boyfriend. I picked Nashville as it was only a 5 hour drive from my house. I had the best time ever! One night I got a little intoxicated and dubbed Nashville "Disney World for Adults". This hotel was very clean and everyone is so friendly! Great service. We did the valet parking with no problems, and highly recommend it. Traffic is kind of busy on that street so it definitely made it easy to just valet then to block traffic to figure out where the parking tower was :). Our car was returned promptly and in the same shape we left it in. The beds were comfortable and lots of room. You could fit two couples in the rooms as they have a closing door between them. Rooms seemed very insulatedf from outside noise, especially with that closing door. We heard some kids in the next room, but nothing too loud and isn't expected in a hotel room. Embassy suites has their happy hour with complimentary drinks and snacks. Its chips and salsa and a chex mix type snack. Same thing both days, but hey, you can't complain when you can get free liquor. I also saw people bring their own food for small parties-they had a little private area if you need it. There is breakfast complete with home made, made to order omelettes. It was seriously the best omelette I have ever had in my life. I have tried to find another omelette that good, but have been unsuccessful. I would almost go back just for that. They were that good. The manager walked around and greeted people and helped the floor staff. I think that really says a lot. There is a complimentary shuttle that I think stopped at 10pm? It runs all day, but you are supposed to call 30-45 minutes ahead of time to reserve. They will tell you what time they are leaving. They will also pick you up from places if you call. We usually took the shuttle in to the bars at night and took a taxi home ($7 bucks). It is very very close. We walked it one night, but wouldn't recommend it, especially at night. We bought the Total Access pass and really enjoyed that (Hick Chick tours strongly recommended). After the first night, we really didn't feel well the next day to go on any tours, we did manage to use most of our pass. Going down the Broadway bars was definitely my favorite part. I will write reviews on the individual attractions, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This is really the closest hotel to the main street that I could find, except for the Hampton. I felt very safe and secure. It was my home away from home and I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! The whole middle is open with no rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#10 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.