We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Nashville and the Embassy Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 150 hotels in Nashville
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved Nashville and the Embassy Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Embassy Suites are my favorite hotel chain and Embassy Suites Vanderbilt in Nashville met all my high expectations of the brand. From the room size to the free breakfast and manager reception and the free shuttle, you just can find anything better. Staff is very helpful, property is very clean. Awesome all the way around. Definelty would stay there again and highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    141
    49
    17
    12
See reviews for
122
97
13
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vine Grove, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Nashville Embassy Suites on Broadway is a very comfortable hotel. The lobby was clean and neat. The room was spacious and spotless. We'll stop there again. The shower head was very good. Why does my review require a minimum of 200 characters? Everyone doesn't want to read a long review.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel welcome and appreciated. The rooms were roomy and spotless. The complimentary breakfast can't be beat with made to order omelets, waffles, and no long waiting line and plenty of comfortable seating. The shuttle service was excellent- fun, friendly and respectful young men. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will look for another Embassy Suites for my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I went on a couples trip to Nashville the end of September to the first of October. As far as our time spent in Nashville we had a great time. Unfortunately what happened when we left has left a horrible feeling of the Embassy Suites-Vanderbilt. I accidentally left my three rings in our room when we checked out. How I didn't notice is amazing to me but I did. I called & spoke to Scott who is the manager & he was very nice & told me he would look into it. When he called back he told me he had spoken the the other managers & to the person who cleaned our room. Of course no one had seen them. Granted I should have been more alert to putting them on but that morning was sort of a strange morning as one of the people in our party was not feeling well. Whatever the reason they were my rings not whoever found them. I would expect the employees of any hotel to turn in any items someone accidentally left behind. Unfortunately I do not feel that is what happens at the Embassy Suites-Vanderbilt in Nashville. These rings are not costume jewelry, one was an heirloom, which can not be replaced. They do not belong to any one else. They belong to me!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. I'm very sorry that we were unsuccesfull in finding the rings you had reported missing after your stay. I can understand how import they were to you and how frustrated you must feel in not being able to locate them.

In fairness to our staff, a hotel like ours often has hundreds of items that end up in our Lost and Found each month including everything from a pair of socks to items of high value like jewelry, cell phones and I-pads. I really beleive our team does a good job of looking out for our guests personal property that is accidently miss placed or left behind, sorry again for not being able to help in your case.

Best regards,

Scott Balmaseda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I selected this hotel as it was walking distance for me to Vanderbilt Hospital, where I needed to visit for work. The rooms are huge, clean and comfortable with all amenities - even an iron and ironing board which unfortunately is a rare thing these days! There are numerous restaurants in the blocks nearby and it's not far from downtown if that takes your fancy instead. The room service was great with a good selection, brekky was everything you could want including lovely cooked to order omelettes as well as a good hot and cold selection. There are also free bevvies and snacks in the evening. Wifi was free with my room and was super reliable. Small 'shop' downstairs for nibbles and anything you've forgotten. Mild amount of noise in my room after 8pm due to live band at bar in the backstreet nearby but nothing I couldn't sleep through, even with jetlag! Staff were very friendly, especially the brekky staff :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel is nice, clean, and convenient. Service was outstanding! Everyone was professional, friendly, fun, and very helpful. Front desk people were great and we loved each shuttle driver we had for evening runs to dinner and Honky-Tonks.
Free happy hour in the evening and full breakfasts, can't beat it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This Embassy Suites is lovely, absolutely nothing wrong with it. The real challenge is that the price was WAY out of line with what I would have expected to pay for a similar stay. It was booked through a group that was having a conference at the hotel. Usually, this national nonprofit receives great discounts. But, I have paid much less to stay in much more luxurious hotels in Boston, New York, Los Angeles. The cost was just a little ridiculous!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.