We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed with another couple for a Nashville weekend. I was pleasantly surprised with all the room upgrades since we were last here several years ago. While there is noise from the large bar deck at the Red Bar Saloon on 19th (south side of the hotel) the noise did stop early so it was not a problem if you stay on a higher floor. The staff was very helpful and polite and went out of their way to help with luggage. The breakfast is fabulous- bountiful and delicious. The location is perfect whether you are visiting music row, downtown fun or Vanderbilt. Parking fees are high but standard for Nashville. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    153
    51
    19
    12
See reviews for
130
101
15
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murray, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was a wonderful experience. I recently stayed at the one near the airport and this one blew it away. The staff from parking to cooks was very freindly. I was there for medical reasons for a week and they made it very easy to adjust.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Don't plan on sleeping before 11:30pm. That's when the music venue directly below the hotel shuts down is supposed to shut down on week nights. Of course on the night we were there they went well past that. Until it ends, your room will literally shake and vibrate with every bass note and guitar solo. Ear plugs won't help. Front desk says, "Yeah, we know it's really bad. We're planning to sound proof the rooms one day." Wish you told us that before we checked in. How about a refund? And don't think staying on the upper floors helps. That's where we were. The show was so loud that we could hear car alarms going off all over the neighborhood between numbers.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration that one of our neighbors has caused you. We strive to ensure every guest has an enjoyable experience and we regret that noise from a local event disturbed your visit.

We are looking into options to see if there is anything that can be done with our windows on suites in that corner of the building to provide additional soundproofing during special events like the one you have described. As I understand it, on week nights the local city ordinance only allows this type of activity until 11PM, after that they are in violation and we can get the local police involved.

Please give me a call at your earlist convenience so that we can further discuss your experience.

Best regards,

Scott Balmaseda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

good location in relation to the campus. access to dining locally is good. hotel trys to help w local transportation to events - tourist sites. Parking is tight for larger vehicles. most of the service is pretty good but you can catch someone having a bad day

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel surprised us with its excellent location, suites and fantastic cooked to order breakfast. The evening drinks and snacks provided were a plus, too. The location is ideal for downtown and visiting Vanderbilt. It is close enough to walk to the park located downtown that for some reason has a replica of the Parthenon. Interesting city with lots of visitors from everywhere. Do not miss the Frist Museum. It is a must see for art and architectural buffs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location and a pretty decent rooms. Great place to stay for Titans but I thought the hotel needs to be updated soon. Very clean just needs update. The breakfast and the managers reception were nice too

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Spent 3 nights here and chose this hotel on it's location - not too close to downtown, but not too far also and with good places to eat nearby. This hotel delivered on all counts. Having 2 rooms gave you a feeling of being at home while on the road. When I booked I asked for a quiet room on a high floor - on checking in the clerk said we were at the front of the hotel away from potentially noisy bars and on the 8th floor - perfect. A very comfortable bed and furniture also - it was great sitting on a sofa instead of a 'hotel room chair'.

There was a good choice at breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for the 'cook to order' chefs or any of the staff. Everybody was very helpful - there is obviously good training in place. We used the shuttle and valet parking - again, very courteous and accommodating. There are also complimentary evening drinks and snacks - not to be missed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.