We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall pretty nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #20 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overall pretty nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for business. Overall, I was quite happy during my visit. First, my room/suite was updated, large, and most importantly appeared clean. As others have mentioned there are multiple restaurants surrounding the hotel you are able to walk to and from. I did eat at the hotel one night (omaha steakhouse?) which was okay (wasnt the best, wasnt the worst). I did not eat breakfast at the hotel, so I cannot rate that. Again, as others have mentioned it does get rather loud at night. My room/suite was on the backside of the building so I did notice the noise at night. One night it did wake me up, as some nights were louder than others. This may be problematic if you have early mornings. I used my TV as a buffer to the noise, which helped. However, the TV connection was spotty for multiple days and they do not offer every station. I did call about the tv reception and was told it was a known problem that was in the process of being resolved. For as much as the customers pay, I would think they would try to resolve this quicker but I did notice it a difference by the end of the week. Lastly, the roof top deck was lacking. It was not well maintained, clean and was also very loud. I went out once to see the view (which was nice) but that was enough. Again, while it wasnt a perfect stay, I would I was happy with room and overall hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    168
    55
    24
    12
See reviews for
137
114
16
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brutus
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Was there with my daughter who was in town for business and who paid for the room. Would give 5 start but part of my ratings are always value for the money spent and this hotel is on the expensive side.

Room was beautiful with more than everything needed. Lobby area and staff were great. Elevator on the slow side. Internet was included with corporate rate she had but do not believe it is included in all rates. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic with hot and cold foods including an omelet station. Valet service worked well but as expected is costly. Did not use shuttle or any other services so cannot comment them.

Gigi's cupcakes across street...YUM!! and other restaurants within easy walking distance make this a nice location. Not close enough to Downtown to walk that though. We did walk about a mile to a restaurant we wanted to go to and it was a nice walk. Only concern was noise from the separate Bar on the back side of the hotel. We were on the 9th floor and at midnight my legs were tapping to the beat as I fell asleep. Ok for me but for those who need quiet the backside of the building might not be the best.

Room Tip: Avoid back side of hotel if music from the neighboring bar will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darnestown md
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here in February while visiting Vanderbilt University. Nice large room, comfortable bed, large bathroom and shower. Very clean hotel. All rooms are suites, so it was very spacious. Separate living room with pull out bed. Nice hot breakfast in morning. Not much of a cocktail hour or food served in afternoon but it is nice that they even offer it at all. Great shuttle that drops off/picks up within 2 miles of hotel-to Vanderbilt, downtown Nashville, etc. However, they stop running at about 10pm and get booked up in advance. I would recommend making your reservations with their shuttle service when you arrive. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Complained how hot room was and manager brushed it off. Really did very little to fix the situation or make reasonable amends. We had to call several times to get it addressed. The basic reason to pay for a hotel stay is to sleep and it was so warm that was difficult. Taking $25 off one of our four rooms is not "making it right". Have been a Hilton Honors member for years and this is the most dissapointing stay to date.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for you and your family during your visit to Nashville. I was sorry to hear that the A/C system in your suite was not cooling the temperature enough for your comfort. Our goal is to always do whatever it takes to help insure the comfort of our guests, please accept my apology on our behalf for falling short of that mark in your case.

I did look into this by meeting with both the Manager (Ryan) and the Maintenance person (Ricky) that were helping you that morning. They were under the impression that the issue had been resolved to your satisfaction.

As I understand it, the temperature in your suite was at 70 when Ricky first arrived and after checking the unit and replacing the filter the system began bringing the temperature down into the 60's as you were hoping. The reason Ryan had only offered an adjustement on the one room was that it was the only room of the four that was having an issue (two of the rooms had not even arrived for check-in yet). Please bear in mind that in addition to the rate adjustment Ryan also issued extra bonus points to your Hilton Honors account, these additional points should be reflected on your account within the next two or three weeks.

Sorry again for the less than satisfactory experience, please contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Best Regards,

Scott Balmaseda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here when we took my son back to college. It's a wonderful place and the location is right next to Vanderbilt. Every day there was a made to order breakfast buffet and an evening cocktail reception. The food was quite good especially the waffles. The staff was always asking how they could be of assistance, gave good directions, recommendations on local restaurants and there was a shuttle that would take you within a 2 mile radius which was very convenient. There's no pool onsite but they have an arrangement with a local aquatic center for guests.I'll be staying here on my next trip back to Nashville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at this hotel 2 nights ago. Hotel and facilities were generally ok, nothing too amazing. Location was a fair way out town, but the hotel did offer a shuttle service which was handy (but no air-con which was a bit of a pain! Poor driver having to put up with that!)

Breakfast was included and had a good variety buffet breakfast, both hot and cold.

Dinner, however was another story, waited over an hour for our food, then after asking the waitress what was happening and getting attitude in return, she had to re-take our order which then came back incorrect 20 minutes later! They were apologetic after this and gave us complimentary cocktails and dessert. I guess that helped!

Overall, hotel was ok, but would probably recommend to say somewhere closer to downtown.



Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great hotel but if you opt to self park instead of valet; be prepared for a tight squeeze through a labyrinth of tight corners and low ceilings. It may be worth the extra $4 to valet it. Otherwise the rooms are spacious with a nice staff. The hotel is situated in the heart of the downtown area within close proximity to the best fried chicken in Nashville, Hattie B's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.