We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite as I remembered” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Clanfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not quite as I remembered”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It is some 20 years since I have stayed in an Embassy Suite and I was so looking forward to it. The rooms were as good as ever and everything was very clean. The manager's reception was even better with a choice of drinks instead of just three types of cocktails. The shuttle down to the main town was very good except for the night they forgot to pick us up, communication problem. But, oh the breakfast. It was ok if you wanted freshly cooked eggs but everything else was so cold and the plates were also cold.

The next time I am in the USA I shall have to think very carefully whether I will stay in an Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    146
    50
    17
    12
See reviews for
122
100
14
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tavares, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We checked in after the 4th of July, so we got to experience this hotel during a somewhat slow week. This was our first time staying at an Embassy Suites and we absolutely loved it. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed and at home. The room and the resort as a whole was very clean. The morning breakfast was solid though un-spectacular. The lady that makes the omelets would do better to slow down a bit and put more care into her cooking. On her day off the omelets were noticeably better. We thoroughly enjoyed the manager's reception in the evenings. I had shrugged off other reviews complaining about tight parking spaces since I drive a tiny Toyota Corolla, but Wow! This parking garage was the toughest and most challenging I have ever parked in. Overall, only minor complaints to an otherwise fantastic stay. We can't wait to stay at another Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were there celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and chose Embassy Suites because we have stayed at many Embassy Suites in the past and have always had good experiences. We were disappointed with the breakfast at this one, having to stand in line up to 50 minutes one morning for breakfast. When they are as booked as they were they really needed to have more staff cooking breakfast. The morning we stood in line the longest once we got to order we were told they were out of egg whites and jalepenos. The next morning they were still out. It was just disappointing when you expect things to be better than that because they always have been from our other stays at other Embassy Suites. One other disappointing thing was that we had to pay $16.00 per day to park. Nothing was said about that when the reservation was made.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Congratulations on your recent 30th wedding anniversary, and thank you for choosing our hotel as the place to celebrate this special occassion. I regret we were not able to provide you with the overall experience and breakfast you expected. On the morning of your long wait it appears that everyone in the hotel decided to come down during the last 30 minutes breakfast was being served causing unusually long wait times for our cooked to order line.

Our complimentary, cooked-to-order breakfast is a staple for our guests and we are constantly looking for ways to improve your experience. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them under consideration as part of our ongoing training for exceptional guest service. On your next visit to the area, I hope you will consider staying with us again so we can demonstrate the excellent food service and hospitality we are known for.

Best Regards,

Scott Balmaseda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have stayed at Embassy Suites many times and in a variety of locations. This one is probably the nicest, with more modern and upscale decor. It was easy to get around Nashville in our car from this location. We paid a few dollars more for valet parking and were impressed by how quickly our car was brought out each time we wanted it. The room was very comfortable. We happened to be on a floor with a guest laundry which was very convenient. There is a restaurant in the hotel, which is convenient, but I don't recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh Area
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed only one night. I requested a high level room away from the elevators - and was given a top floor room - at the end of the hall (perfect). We could have no complaints about the suite. The location was great (lots of places to eat) - the staff was friendly and accomodating. Not one complaint - would definately use this property again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The staff at the Embassy went above and beyond to make our large group comfortable and happy. We had a block of 12 rooms and everyone would go back to stay. The breakfast is excellent and the evening manager reception was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

When staying at this ES property we enjoyed what we expected: free breakfast (yummy!) & manager's reception (cold beer!), lodger-focused staff (satisfied our every need!), well-appointed suites (the beds were great!), and so on. The unexpecteds are great, too: free shuttle to/from downtown attractions & great restaurants within easy walking distance. Unfortunately, it lacked a pool and the overall cleanliness of the common areas was lacking. That said, my family and I would stay here if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#11 Family Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;