We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Nashville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #24 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Acworth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Embassy Suites Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great hotel! Book early as my room was very expensive due to late booking! Breakfast was very good! Eggs to order and lots of other items to go along with it. Fitness center was adequate with current machines. Good location, can walk to most attractions. Clean hotel, friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    181
    61
    27
    14
See reviews for
148
124
16
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The front entrance at this property is on a very steep hill. Our cart rolled away from us and down the street - hitting a motorist's car and knocking off part of his rear view mirror. This event was repeated with another guest the next morning - their cart full of luggage and hanging clothes. The hotel claims no responsibility for these incidents. They told us to contact our insurance company and deal with it ourselves. I will never forget turning around at hearing my husband scream and watching him run into traffic after that cart. The bell staff just stood and watched until it hit a car and then one member of hotel staff went down to help him. This hotel has a serious problem with their entrance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Vail,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Nashville, I was sorry to hear about the incident involving the luggage cart. I have worked at this location for a number of years and this is the first time that I am aware of where a luggage cart has gone into the street. While
I would agree that there is a slight slope to part of the entry area, there are also flat areas that a car can be moved to for easier loading and unloading.

As I understand it, our Valet attendant did offer to unload your vehicle, but Mr. Vail said he would prefer to do it himself, at that point my feeling is the responsibility would shift to the person handling the luggage cart. To me it would be no different than a person losing control of a shopping cart in any store parking lot, if the cart damages a car then the person using the shopping cart should assume responsibility.

I am so sorry if you found our entrance to be a hazard, guest safety is always an important concern for us and I appreciate you bringing this issue up to my attention. I truly regret any inconveniences you went through and hope that you give us another chance to become your hotel of choice in Nashville.


Best Regards,

Scott Balmaseda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The embassy by the airport was a disaster so moved to downtown. Here the staff was so nice, understood I was just out of the hospital and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. David drove us downtown where we could bar hop and gave us some tips. Made Nashville enjoyable after two bad hotels back to back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a very good hotel. The rooms are dated but that doesn't matter, they are spacious and clean. To be honest, we usually missed the breakfast but enjoyed the happy hour. The staff is very friendly, as is everyone in Nashville! The best thing is, it's in midtown. It's close enough to downtown to walk (15 minutes) but we found great bars and restaurants in midtown. If we had stayed downtown, we probably wouldn't have gone to midtown. We would have missed Winners and Losers, all the places by Vanderbilt U., the restaurants close by. There is a bad part, the coffee in the room is undrinkable! And we had an early flight out and they don't provide early coffee. Still not a deal breaker, I'd stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Overall, this is what you expect from an Embassy Suites hotel. Two room suite with a refrigerator, lobby core open to the roof with a fountain in the middle and a breakfast buffet where they cook your eggs to order. Staff was very accommodating and friendly and I actually had a choice of the WSJ or the USA Today in the morning. Had to pay for parking - which I hate at a hotel - especially when they own the garage! Parking spaces are very small in a steep garage - not for the faint hearted driver. Good location within walking distance of Vanderbilt and many restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place with excellent breakfast, comfortable and big rooms, excellent environment, clean and organized, great service, nice restaurant, good location. Breakfast area is huge, but when hotel is fully booked there is no way you can have breakfast in 30 mins. They should extend the time at least 30 minutes more because it can take you just 30 mins to get an omelette and other 30 minutes in another bar to get oatmeal.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I attended a week long conference in Nashville and chose the Embassy as my base. I was very pleased with the accommodations, but extremely impressed with their advance arrival preparations- making sure that I had directions and was aware of all of their amenities and services. The staff were always friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.