We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel with Modern updates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean hotel with Modern updates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were very pleased with this facility and its staff. Our visit purpose was to be close to Vanderbilt Hospital and the convenience is excellent. They even provide shuttle services to the hospital and also, a discounted rate if you're a patient. The only complaint is they do not have any flavored coffee creamer in their breakfast area. Most places now offer that given a high demand however you won't find that here so bring your own. That was a disappointing since they don't even offer it in their little shop. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    190
    62
    32
    15
See reviews for
157
129
16
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel was perfect for a family getaway to Nashville. It is beautifully decorated in the atrium area. Sitting near the rock waterfall areas while we enjoyed our made to order complimentary breakfast was just perfect. The service was fabulous and all employees were pleasant.
The double bed suite was plenty spacious enough for the four adults traveling. The separate sitting area was especially nice and very comfortable. The beds and linens were quite comfy and everything was clean and well maintained. The hotel is conveniently located to all of the downtown attractions. The only problem encountered was the parking deck. The parking spaces are quite small and tricky with all of the large column poles in the deck. Parking and maneuvering our Toyota Forerunner in this deck was a challenge. Valet parking is available if one desires to pay for the service. Overall this was a lovely facility and I would definitely choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is well located and has a very good breakfast. The rooms are a little dated, but in very good condition. Pleasant staff throughout our stay. Parking deck is nice to have, but tight-but it kept us out of the rain. Would stay again if we had a need to be in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullowhee, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here recently for my son's wedding along with the honor attendants, families and close friends. The hospitality was amazing. On a weekend when the hotel was booked to capacity, everyone was treated with graciousness and friendliness. I never saw or encountered a grumpy employee. The hotel was clean, comfortable and in a very central, convenient location. I look forward to staying here again when I visit Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

very classy, everything was wonderful, especially enjoyed the complementary evening reception from 5:30 to 7:30. would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay again, free shuttle was prompt and drivers were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Embassy suites rarely disappoint. this one is pretty good. Nice rooms, great free happy hour, good, free breakfast, great staff.
Work out room is just ok. Hot tub is awkwardly placed inside the workout room and there is no pool that I could find. There is a sun deck off of the 6th floor that has a great view but I almost didn't find it cause the signage was non existent. Parking is reasonable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at Embassy for five nights in April 2013. I really enjoyed the hotel inside lobby was relaxing and has great views inside. From 530 to 730 all you can drink beer,wine or liquor was a blast. Each morning we ate breakfast for free which had good flavor. Very easy access to the parking garage just go to third floor and walk into garage to vehicle. Shuttle was very helpful. Only issue I had a very sarcastic male employee at front desk on 2nd shift with blonde hair. Knew is name during stay but his attitude could change. All employees were great and bent over backwards. Hotel is very nice place to stay and would recommend for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share the nice feedback about your experience, we look forward to your next visit to Nashville!

Best regards,

Scott Balmaseda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
#18 Business Hotel in Nashville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.