We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Worth a Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Embassy Suites near Vanderbilt - Very clean and front desk service was generally very good. One woman uses her blluetooth while at the desk so when I checked I didn't konw if she was tlaking to me or on her phone. Turned out she was on her phone which was confusing. She should probably step away when doing that. The room was clean and the service was very good. The included breakfast was excelent as was the evening lounge time. I would definitely stay here again if in Nashville.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better. Gets you away from any noise but there wasn't much there anyway when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    183
    61
    29
    14
See reviews for
150
124
16
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscle Shoals, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

All the perks of Embassy Suites with a good location in Nashville but without the high price tag of some around town. The room was nice and breakfast was good. We were there just to get away and it was so convenient to go over to the Gulch side of town to get a unique meal. Starbucks is one block down and you are down the street from Vanderbilt University. The bed is more comfortable than mine at home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just got home from a conference here. Hadn't stayed in an Embassy Suites in years and had forgotten how large the rooms are. Rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the free breakfast was wonderful - after three days, there, I'm worried about fitting into my jeans. Staff at the front desk was very professional and courteous and gave great directions to a restaurant, last night. I wasn't fond of the tightness of the parking garage so was glad my husband went to get the car, this morning. For those in our group who had their cars valet parked, the attendants were very attentive and prompt when they needed their cars. Very attentive to our groups needs during the conference. We all enjoyed the meals served in the hotel. Check out, this morning, went smoothly and it was nice to have one of the bell hops help load our things into the car. I'd definitely stay here, again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. This hotel as a property is what you would expect from an Embassy Suites. Where it differs from others is in its attention to details and service. The staff are friendly, well trained, and anyone in the hotel knows how to accomodate your needs. They act promptly and with enthusiasm. Everyone there appears to enjoy their job, and they make you feel happy to be there.

Our experience at breakfast was great. The food is freshly prepared, and is tasty. We also took advantage of the nightly cocktail receptions which were fun, and a great way to enjoy others who were also on vacation.

If you have questions about the general area, we found that the doormen were extremely helpful. They were able to tell us where to find jazz clubs in the local area, and the front desk was extremly helpful in directing us to great restaurants.

The hotel is perfectly situated. Within walking distance of restaurants, and a quick ride to downtown, or to Vanderbuilt.

One discovery that we made when we were there is that there is a little cafe across the street from the hotel. Can't recall the name, but the best food that you will ever find. Not a fancy place, but outstanding lunch fare. You have to try it. You can stop for your dessert at the cup cake shop which is also across from the hotel. Their cup cakes are scrumptuous and fun to bring back to the room for that late night snack.

This hotel meets all the marks for a great stay whether for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOVER
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stay here so much and if you price compare between the Sheraton and Renasance Downtown with the Embassy, it is a much better choice to stay at the Embassy! The rooms are huge and the service is great! You get a free full made to order breakfast buffet, sometimes the food is cold, but it is free. We stayed there last night, and when we ate the pancakes this morning they were cold as ice!! But still breakfast is hit or miss!! There is a free shuttle too, use it its great, you just have to book it early on busy nights!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I enjoyed staying at the Embassy Suites. The accommodations were great. I enjoyed the breakfast and the complimentary drinks in the evening. The valet service was a plus since I was on a business trip and did not know the area. I would highly recommend this facility for personal and business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had absolutely no complaints. It's a beautiful hotel, impressive entry, clean facilities and tremendous breakfast! The fountain was beautiful! We always try to book an Embassy Suite because we love having the separate sitting area and bedroom. It's, also, wonderful to have two televisions!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.