We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Roseville
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Check in was a breeze. Front desk and housekeeper very cordial. Typical amenities at any Embassy Suites--breakfast, afternoon reception. Location is great, just 5 minutes from downtown and all the touristy things to do. There were at least 3 security officers I saw stationed on various floors late into the evening, which seemed a little out of the norm for other Embassy's I have stayed at. Did not think security/safety was an issue at all though. Would like to have free wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    155
    51
    19
    12
See reviews for
130
103
15
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barberton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hotel is great !!! Very nice and clean, If you worry about location and quality as i do.
you have nothing to be concerned about . All the help are very courtious and friendly.

Close to everything safe location.

If you are planning a trip to nashville this is the place to stay.

Be sure to plan plenty of time for your trip, there is so much to see.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Had a very nice stay in this hotel. Nice, safe location, a few minutes to downtown, country music museum, etc. Close to Vanderbilt University. Not far from the highway. Very clean, breakfast was typical Embassy Suites breakfast and very delicious. Price was not bad at all. Can't say enough good things about this property, it really was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here during a conference at nearby Belmont University. It was a great stay. Very clean, very friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast was awesome with made to order omelets. Every evening, they have complimentary cocktails for a couple hours, which is pretty sweet! Tons of restaurants to eat within walking distance. Only a few miles away from downtown. Had an issue with our toilet handle breaking, and they were extremely efficient in fixing it! The only thing that would have made this better is if there was a pool for my wife to enjoy during the day while I was at the conference.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My family stayed here two nights. The staff could not have been nicer from the front desk staff to the workers in the breakfast area to the shuttle drivers. The room was clean, and the location is great. I read the previous reviews and the hotel was quiet (didn't notice any "thin walls") and there were no problems with the AC or shower.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights over Memorial Day weekend. We loved it! The staff was always super friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within a two mile radius, and it is wonderful! We used it several times. The breakfast is amazing. It's better than most restaurants. The room was spacious and clean. We would definitely stay here again should we return to Nashville!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Cannot rate this hotel any better than "good" or "fair"...the shower in the room did not work initially, and when we finally got it to work, it screamed like a stuck pig. Thermostat on the A/C was also stuck. They did take a partial reduction off of our room charge for the inconvenience, which was nice. A clean hotel, close to a lot of Nashville attractions. Lisa at the front desk was very helpful and should get a raise. Did get a very good recommendation for dinner [South Street diner, nearby]. However, we got inaccurate info from another staff member at the front desk and walked into an area that looked to be unsafe [at night] and never did find "the night life" she mentioned. The breakfast was good, though there was no skim milk. Shuttle service was good. We would probably stay here again, but for the price charged things should be nicer and more functional.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville at Vanderbilt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.