We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and reasonably priced!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #6 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great hotel and reasonably priced!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to see the One Direction Concert. The hotel staff was wonderful. The manager (Tim) and his assistant went out of their way to check on people and see what else they could do to help out. We asked for a roll out bed at check in and it was in our room before we got there. Super service all the way around- can't say enough how wonderful they were.

Great breakfast and evening snack. Easy parking. 10 minutes to downtown. We loved it and would highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: wifi was spotty in the rooms at the far end of the hotel. My son had to go to the lobby or in the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    202
    53
    14
    3
See reviews for
291
207
32
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

These guys are really trying, clean quiet and comfortable, up to the standard that Hilton and Hampton have set, managers kick back is a nice touch, who can turn down free drinks? Breakfast was fresh, hot and plenty full. Staff out of there way nice. If you need to stay by the airport you can't go wrong here.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

With the breakfast, 530 food, pool, laundry, and a GREAT STAFF, the Drury offers exceptional value.

It's not a luxury hotel and it's not motel no-tell. It occupies that sweet spot in between and does it well.

My only complaint was that the wifi was weak on the 4 floor rear, where we stayed.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel was located 8 miles from downtown and we took advantage of the $10 round trip shuttle to do the bar crawl. The price was reasonable as it included a great breakfast with many choices and the manager's kickback which gave each person 3 drinks and choice of hot snacks (nachos and cheese hot dogs salad ) just enough to hold you over until you went out and ordered dinner. The rooms and pool were clean and staff was friendly. It was a great city to visit with lots to do. Only 6 miles or so to the Grand ole Opry.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Chose hotel due to location. Unfortunately during stay a pipe broke. I called desk due to noise and even before I asked they adjusted room rate and gave voucher for future stay. Breakfast,free soda,popcorn, evening drinks and hot foods was a nice touch that would keep us coming back. Which they had the Drury in the north east. Room clean, staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Always good value and friendly, exceptional staff! Will only stay at Drury Inn and Suites if available. We have stayed at other hotel chains and were not as pleased as we are at the Drury. The only minor complaint was that one side of the bed didn't have extra electric plugs but we made due.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was my 1st experience with a Drury property.....shame on me! It does have "all the bells and whistles" and won't cost you an arm and a leg.

Complimentary hot meals in the evening featured hot dogs, and pasta with meatballs alnong with chips and salsa. Guests also get a free drink from the bar the day they check in. Free hot breakfast included biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, mini-donuts, muffins, several cereal choices, assorted fruits and juices and of course the crutch, coffee.

This Drury Inn has an inside/outside pool, and a weight room with a treadmill or 2, The lobby also serves hot popcorn in the evening.

We had a standard double room and it was HUGE. More than enough room. Separate vanity area from the bathroom. Nice size (probably a 37") flat screen TV.

I have zero complaints about this property. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in Room 229. Room 230 is a family suite with a King bed, and a full sofa sleeper. Our friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#14 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.