We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Loved this Hotel. Best place I have ever stayed at. Everyone was so incredibly wonderful. Loved the hospitality we received and this place had free breakfast and dinner with drinks. Also had popcorn and munchies at dinnertime. Loved Deborah the cook/housekeeper. She went over and beyond to help us find things to do and made us feel welcome. She always took time to talk to us and help us with whatever we needed. We gave her a nice thank you card and great tip. Can't begin to say how grateful we were to have found this place. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    179
    48
    12
    3
See reviews for
264
180
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for CMA Fest 2014. The hotel is ok....certainly not new, but clean enough. IT is a very short distance from the highway so to and from downtown was about 15 minutes. Took longer in the morning because of traffic. Pool is small and sort of in the parking lot- we didnt use it but then again with everything to do in Nashville the last thing we wanted was to lounge by the pool. Parking lot was gated so it felt secure. Rooms were average size, but very old decor. We arrived in town at around noon, and we asked to check in early- it was not a problem! Front desk was so friendly. Free breakfast is great! Average food. Biscuits were delicious. The ladies cooking behind the counter were so friendly! The manager was even at breakfast EVERY morning asking how everyone was doing, clearing plates, getting cream for coffee, etc. Great service. We had no issues at all, however if we had I am sure with their staff it would have been taken care of right away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel was just right for us, staying the night to catch an early flight in the morning. Everyone was so friendly. Although we didn't take advantage of it, the three free bar drinks (per person) was a nice surprise. Didn't try the breakfast but it looked good. Nice location for the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Just stayed this past weekend with our 4 kids. Plenty of room for 6 of us in the one bedroom suite & the sofa bed was not too bad. I have slept on worse lol. Staff was very friendly & attentive to guest needs. Enjoyed the free breakfast, evening food plus adult beverages. My only complaint was parking was a nightmare. The parking lot really did not seem large enough accommodate all guests plus the tour buses they were parking in the lot during our stay. Kind of frustrating when you drive a full size SUV and not a small car. Did not have a chance to try out the pool but it is both indoor and outdoor. Will stay again :)

Room Tip: Stay closer to the ends of the hall near the elevators. Ice machine and soda machines were in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We needed a nice place to stay after a 12 hour drive from Dallas and THIS was the perfect location. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is great! The staff was very accommodating as well. We absolutely LOVE this hotel chain since out 1st stay in Albuquerque, NM and this one did not disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great place near airport in Nashville. Great pool for the kids. It was indoor/outdoor swim thru. Very cool. The hot food in the morn and eve was a great treat and a cool. This was the first time I'd stayed at this brand of hotel. We were very pleased

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed here on the last night of my stay at the US, and decided to stay because it was close to the airport and was cheap compared to the other hotels.
I was welcomed by a very friendly staff at check-in, and was surprised to know that they serve complimentary dinner with alcohols as well.
Since my friend and I didn't have a car, the staff was kind enough to give us the number of a cab driver that they can trust.
And the price she told us was exactly what we paid!
The dinner was good enough to fill our stomach.
They also had free popcorn.
My flight was early so I couldn't eat breakfast, but it smelled delicious.
Glad I decided to stay here because it finished up my trip in a nice pleasant way.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#3 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#13 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.