We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service / Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service / Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Plan a weekend trip to Nashville. Located this hotel using Travel Advisor. The site was correct!!!! Great Gem. Clean / Staff Very Very Helpful / Food Great / Will Be Back AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Breakfast had something for everyone in our group. The Everning Gathering was great. Nice to have a drink and food to relax after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    376
    163
    44
    12
    3
See reviews for
234
162
28
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The staff was very friendly. The had a great breakfast and an evening kickoff dinner with free alcohol beverages each night. The hotel is very clean and close to the airport, downtown, and the Opry Mills Mall and Grand Ole Opry. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My co-worker and I just returned from 2 nights at the Drury Hotel. What stood out with this hotel from many others I've stayed at was the overwhleming feeling of hospitality. The evening socials from 5:30 to 7:00 with various offerings including snack foods of natchos, pretzels, and chips to hotdogs, salad and pasta were a nice touch, while our favourite part was the three free drinks option each night, certainly a rarity among any hotels I've stayed at recently. The hotel's lobby is also welcoming and conducive to sitting around visiting and socializing with friends. Easy to get to, the hotel has ample, free parking and is about 8 miles from downtown Nashville - a $20.00 cab ride (tip included). My room was clean and fresh, and my bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also pretty decent with options from Oatmeal to waffles to sauage patties, biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs - pretty much standard fare. A Walgreens, Super Kmart, McDonalds and Waffle House are all within walking distance, along with a few strip malls. The staff were always friendly and accomodating. We were both happy with our stay at this hotel, and would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Spent a four day weekend at this hotel and it was a great experience.
The rooms were large and clean. The dining area was small but highly maintained. Choice of free good was limited but still enough to fill the gap. Free drinks are always welcome. But when the sign says they stop serving at 7pm, it means 19:00:00 precisely!
The staff were always helpful. Lots of free parking. Minutes from airport.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had never stayed a Drury Inn but based on the review here we chose it for our Nashville trip. The people were great , the place although not brand new was very clean . The service was spot on . ... If we ever go back to Nashville this is THE PLACE!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

For families, Drury can't be beat. However, having been in other Drurys' in Westminster, and Amarillo, this one does fall a little short. The dining area is woefully small, with the buffet being on one side only, not like others that have a large eating area with buffet on islands in the middle. The alcoholic beverage line was at the end of the food line (confusing). This Drury also seemed under-staffed and extremely busy with tour buses, which could lead one to think that the folks were being a little abrupt in their behavior. When we checked in, there was only one girl at the counter and she was trying to juggle guests, answer the phone, etc. However, otherwise, everyone we met was friendly and outgoing. The pool is always a welcome sight for families, along with the kick-back and the breakfast. We always stay in a Drury when it's available, and this one is no exception. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 600 and 601....definitely smelled of cigarettes(I did complain and was offered air fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel was awesome! I chose it based on reviews and the amenities. What I didn't expect was the outstanding customer service. I wish I could remember the name of the girl at the front desk- she was the best. They have a reception every night with free drinks and hot food- it's basically a free dinner- it was great- so was the breakfast- well stocked.

Room was super clean and comfy and quiet. I will definitely be back- for all the stuff you get for free- you can't beat it!

Room Tip: They have free popcorn and soda until 10!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.