We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, great quality & value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“friendly staff, great quality & value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this Drury and was given a room on the top floor, very handily near the laundry room. Staff very friendly & helpful with trolleys, serving at the happy hour (well, happy 90 minutes!) and turning the big TV down as we were the only ones sitting near it. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, it is the 2nd one we've stayed in and won't be the last.

Room Tip: 604 was near the laundry room, and near the lift, but not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    205
    54
    14
    3
See reviews for
300
207
32
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on a family recommendation. The hotel is an older building, but they have worked to make it feel updated. Our room was nice and we were not disturbed by our neighbors. They have an indoor outdoor pool that was great for the kids. They also served breakfast and dinner which was a great value and convenience considering we only had to go out for 1 meal. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are two elevators, but they are slow and not air conditioned. Lower is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Outstanding service and the facility were always immaculate. It was quiet and extremely peaceful in our room, so that each of us had a great night’s rest. You never heard any noise from the foot traffic or from outdoors. Room décor was refreshing and relaxing; comfy like home. I was in a weight loss competition so I used the fitness facility daily. Great space with good equipment selections and a place so I could play Jillian Michael’s DVD on my laptop. The food selections were great although, I ate only certain things, like high protein, veggies and not the carbs. It worked for me and I still had lost weight after a three day weekend there. The only matter to address is how to speed up the access to the elevators. There were a few times when there would be a back-log to go up; probably happens more when an “entire choir is waiting there to move up or down.” If you monitor that process there may be a way to improve it. I’ll definitely return and recommend you to all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a great stay at the Drury Inn. My husband, sister, and I stayed for five nights and we were not disappointed. We were impressed right from the beginning of our trip. Our flight landed at 8:04 am and we went right to the hotel to see if we could check in. To my surprise a room was available and we were able to check in early (normal check in time is 3pm!). We were very happy because this is the first time this has ever happened. The hotel offers free breakfast each morning. During our stay the hotel had muffins, bagels, toast, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, sausage, potatoes, yogurt, oatmeal and cereal. The hotel also offers free "kickback" snacks from 5:30pm-7:00pm. During kickback each guest (of age) gets three alcoholic beverages. The "snacks" are food which you would find a buffet. Throughout our stay they had meatballs, hot dogs, chili, broccoli cheese soup, salad, baked potato, mac and cheese, tortilla chips with liquid cheese, chips, and veggies. If you did not want to eat out for dinner, the food offered would more than fill you up. Plus don’t forget your three free drinks! The pool was great! They have an indoor and outdoor pool which connects so you are able to swim back and forth if you wish to do so. The only drawback from the hotel is it is right next to the airport so you do hear the planes land but it didn’t bother us at all. The drive to downtown Nashville is a short 10 minute drive and it is a straight shot down the highway. Each time we come to Nashville, we will definitely choose Drury Inn for a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
236 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We always enjoy our stays at the Drury properties!!! All tho this one seemed to be a little bit spendy, even with an AARP discount. The Kick Back and Breakfast are definitely a plus when you arrive after being on the road all day!!! The staff is very friendly and helpful! The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

With easy access to both the airport and the freeway system, this hotel is a travelers dream. We came to Nashville for a week of fun and music. Drury was our home base. The rooms are large and comfortable and impeccably clean. The beds were comfortable and the rooms very quiet. Our grandson really liked the indoor/outdoor connected pool. The breakfast buffet offered 4 cold cereals, 5 kinds of doughnuts, sausage, eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, several muffins and breads and a wide variety of drinks, both hot and cold. The afternoon "Kick Back" offered a light buffet dinner with items for children and adults plus two complimentary alcoholic beverages for adults. Fantastic!
The staff couldn't have been more congenial. The General Manager usually visited with everyone in the afternoon and after the second day got to know you and offered suggestions for visiting the sights. Leslie, the front desk clerk, was exceptionally helpful on a daily basis. When in Nashville, you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Suites are exceptionally comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
round rock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel August 6, 2013 while traveling through Nashville. We have a small dog and this is a pet friendly hotel so that was the main reason I chose it along with the other good reviews. The rooms were very clean and felt very comfortable. My kids swam in the pool which was also a very clean area. They had popcorn and sodas available until 10pm in the evenings which the kids loved. Also, I felt the staff was very friendly. I ran into many of them during the stay and they always spoke and were very nice. I thought it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#32 of 151 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.