We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time and it was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Rimrock, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First time and it was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First time at the Drury Inn would definitely go back . The 5:30 kickback was sweet 3 free cocktails and a hot meal. The king suite room is very quiet, large and clean.Being next to airport did not hear 1plane very quiet. a very extensive breakfast with potatoes and sausage and oat meal that's already made. Free soda and popcorn until 10pm. Would definitely use this chain again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    376
    161
    44
    12
    3
See reviews for
234
162
27
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I don't know how to explain it. Had I known beforehand about this hotel I would have spent a few extra dollars a night and stayed next door at the Raddison. The average clientele seemed to be the senior Walmart / Cracker Barrel crowd. The room was clean but linens smelled a little musty. The staff was courteous but not overly anxious to jump through hoops. The Dreary Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you concerns with your stay at our hotel. We have very high standards and expectations, and I apologize that we did not meet your own expectations. We appreciate your business and do hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel and location. It was very accessible to everything via I-40 and was clean and had Mcdonald's and Wendy's adjacent to hotel. the staff was friendly, especially Charity at the front desk that manifested the characteristics of her name admirably. the area was safe and well lighted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

stayed 3 nights last week...wonderful experience! Staff was excellent. Thanks to Tim for being so accomodating! It was a busy few days there with bus loads of kids and tourists, but everything was wonderful. Thanks for being pet friendly. Food and drinks were so nice...no need to leave after a long conference day! Will definately stay again. You're the best Drury Nashville!!

Room Tip: very quite. great pet friendly hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night on Sat.5/11/13 and it was wonderful! The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was EXCELLENT and the people at the front desk were soooo friendly and helpful. Hats off to Will at the front desk for helping me get a 40" TV that I won at the Wine Festival out of my car. The staff at this location ROCK!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

One of the best bargains in Music City! Close to the airport, with free shuttle service. Room rate includes breakfast and a modest dinner. Indoor/outdoor pools. Close to Opry Mills and Downtown Nashville. Friendly wonderful service. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

ALL of the staff were great, even saw the general manager bussing tables during the breakfast! Rooms were clean, pool area was nice and the breakfast and evening kick back was a great value. I would highly reccommend this hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.