We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is very nice and clean. If you are looking for just a nice clean no frills hotel, then I would highly recomend this property. Breakfast is included in the room price and also a modest supper. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    180
    48
    12
    3
See reviews for
264
182
31
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northeast Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I love Drury hotels and this one was wonderful. The staff was attentive especially the manager at breakfast and happy hour. The freebies are great. I loved being able to grab a drink when returning to the hotel in the afternoon. The only complaint I have and it really isn't one is that the room didn't get cleaned until late in the day. When I go back to Nashville, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Very clean! This place was pretty decent. The price was affordable for what you get. The only complaint I have is the soap. It smells like citronella. I guess that's not a bad thing considering your in the south and the south has Mosquitos ha! Although not many people want to walk around smelling like an outdoor candle all day. The beds were very bouncy. Every time my spouse moved around in bed I woke up thinking I was in an earthquake. It was very bouncy and gave me a case of the bed sea sicks. I wasn't impressed with how our room suddenly became stinky of cigarette smoke when we were rooming in a non smoking two room suite. I guess the people below us had a smoking room. The smoke must have risen up onto our floor above and started making our room smell like it. My oldest daughter was gagging from the smell and moved herself to the other side of the suite. Other than those few things for the room and price we are thankful for the bed to sleep in, shower to bathe in, and a roof over our heads. :-) plus they let us have our pets in our room minus the fees.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here several different times and have been very pleased. The staff is very friendly as is the case with any Drury I have visited. The breakfast and supper were good as well. This motel seems to attract a lot of tour buses so a couple of nights we stayed here the evening meal line was very long, but we were still able to get food. The meal attendants were outstanding and constantly checking on everyone. The only problem we really had on one stay was some housekeeping issues. The first couple days when the cleaned, they left no extra toilet paper so we did have to go to the front desk 2 consecutive days to get toilet paper. Another day housekeeping did not show up at all. The manager did take care of one of the nights due to the inconvenience and it was not a big deal. In fact we stayed 4 more nights the very next week and had no repeat issues. Overall, a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

My first thought when we opened the door of our room was nice, very nice. The room was clean, comfortable and a nice size. Breakfast was great! As a vegetarian I appreciated that there was no sausage in the gravy. A nice variety, very good. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I were in Nashville for business and chose the Drury Inn because of its easy access from the airport. We were happy with the room we were given until we tried to go to sleep. It was then that we became aware of a loud banging noise that occurred every 5-10minutes ( maybe from the hot water pipes?). I phoned the front desk and they said they would look into it. They phoned back within minutes and offered us an upgrade to a suite in another part of the hotel. We happily accepted and moved into a spacious suite that was nice and quiet.


The staff at the hotel were all friendly and seemed happy to help in whatever way they could to make our experience a good one. I was impressed with the ease in both check in and the express check out they offered.

The hotel offers free breakfast and supper! We took advantage of this a couple of times as it was nice to be able to walk down to the lobby and not have to leave and find a restaurant after being in meetings all day. The selection of food items wouldn't be our typical choice but we were able to find options that we enjoyed.

The location was good for us- nice quick easy access to the airport and within 20 minutes of downtown Nashville and the location of my workshop.

I would stay at this hotel again if I was in the Nashville area and will consider staying at a Drury Inn in other locations as well.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the lobby and dining area. The suites are nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Never knew of/stayed at a Drury Inn, but I will now make it my first choice when away from East coast!
A quiet, clean, well-designed building [their own design] with lots of windows; warmly welcoming staff who made us a dinner rezzie at a great place quicker than you can blink; the manager was helping with breakfast in the morning, making sure everyone greeted and happy; generous sized rooms, very comfortable bedding, solid walls, no noise, clean, clean. Got refreshed on a long road trip with all these pluses, and it cost no more than others who don't make you feel good.

Room Tip: Whole 4th floor is non-smoking. Pet-friendly, so ask if you care if a dog on your floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#3 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#13 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.