We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
El Dorado, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and two daughters. We got the King suite with pull out sofa and we all loved it. The rooms were a little smaller than the previous stay in a drury this summer but we still enjoyed it just as much. It looks like they recently went through and replaced some carpet with this nice looking tile. The carpet did look old but it wasn't all nasty looking. First morning it was a little difficult to find seating for breakfast but the staff was very friendly and walked around making sure everything was ok. My only complaint is about the pool. I went to see if the pool was open and saw no sign so my daughters and I got ready to go swimming just to get back down to the pool and see a sign saying it was closed because of the weather. I'm assuming this is because their pool is an indoor/outdoor pool connected and they were taking precautions to ensure their guests weren't hurt during a storm in case of lightening hitting the water outside. I wish they would put a couple more signs up in the windows, not just by the door. The pool did open shortly after that and we had a great time swimming, and enjoying the hot tub.

Room Tip: If you dont mind spending a little extra money and have kids I recommend the king suite with the pul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    189
    51
    12
    3
See reviews for
277
190
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We arrived late just as the dinner buffet was ending. The staff there was able to have some food set aside for us until we could get settled into our room. They really went out of their way to help us get settled in. It was the end of a 14 hour drive that day and we were exhausted. We took the food they'd set aside up to our room and had a very nice little meal before falling into a much needed slumber. The room was extremely clean and roomy, too. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We will go out of our way to stay at a Drury Inn. The people and the facillity make the extra miles to get there well worth while. Their breakfast and dinner buffet are very well done. The main reason is the people, making your stay plesent is not their job but is their pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had a great stay here last weekend. Stayed here about 4 years ago and it is still a great place. It is just about a 10 minute drive to downtown. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. You can't beat the price which included a full breakfast buffet and an evening meal with drinks included. There is a nice indoor pool and workout room. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintwood, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I traveled thru Nashville,Tennessee and decided to stay at the Drury Inn & Suites,Nashville,Tennessee.This is the third different property of Drury Inns that we have stayed.The check-in was efficient,easy and painless.We made it in time for the 530 Kickback and we enjoyed three free libations along with a respectable arrays of appetizers including a decent salad,good chicken fingers and a awesome backed potato.I made a point to thank the staff and they were very appreciate of the accolades that I heard thruout the evening.The rooms were clean,very nice and had all of the modern anemities we seem to have.The breakfast was even better with hot waffles,eggs,sausage,gravy and biscuits.The Drury Inns have become our favorite lodging hotel,and we stay in one anytime that is a Drury in the vicinity of our travels.The Nashville Drury is a Keeper,awesome management,great staff,clean accomodations.Thanks for the Great Stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed two nights and very impressed with everything. Greeted at the front desk and felt welcomed. Room was a decent size. Very clean throughout hotel. Even the details such as tile grout and caulking were done with care and not rushed. Pool area very clean. Exercise room offered great selection and even hand weights. Didn't get a chance either night for the "kickback" but from previous hotel, it is well done. Food is sufficient if you're not wishing to go out after a long drive. Offer the bartender a tip for the free drinks. If you arrive after "kickback", see if they'll knock some amount off your hotel bill. Hot breakfast is nice with many options. Beds are very comfortable. Staff super friendly. Manager kindly sent a treat package to our room knowing it was our 25th wedding anniversary. Easy drive to Opryland area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We love the Drury. We always stay there. Nashville's Drury is one of the best I've ever stayed at. It's super clean, the food and service were fantastic, and the manager was seriously an amazing helpful guy. Thank you Drury for continuing to be a place I can count on and recommend to every one. BRAVO!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.