We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep, park, fly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Sleep, park, fly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We drove down from St. Louis on a Friday to catch an afternoon flight at Nashville airport.

The Drury Inn was very conveniently located. Easy to find. Free shuttle to/from the airport that was very prompt.

Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. We are a family of 5 and had plenty of space to move around. There is a microwave, and mini frig that came in handy. Bathrooms have shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispensers, plenty of towels and wash cloths.

The hot breakfast that is included in your room price is really good considering. Lots of selection: Scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, waffles, muffins, donuts, biscuits and gravy, fruit, juices, soda and coffee.

All of the staff in the hotel were pleasant and very accomodating. $6 a day to park your car in a gated lot. I'm happy that we chose the Drury Inn Nashville and will return, should we fly out of BNA again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    206
    54
    14
    3
See reviews for
300
207
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Late check-in was very smooth w/ pleasant staff. Got a great 2-room double suite for a fantastic price on the drury.com site w/ all needed amenities - the in-wall shower shampoo/conditioner and soap containers were just okay, but both rooms were very clean and comfortable. the kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. wished we would have taken advantage of the 5-10pm refreshments, but kids eager to get to pool. Breakfast was very good. The manager came to check on us and the breakfast staff was excellent, friendly and efficient. Check-out was excellent - two thumbs up! We would gladly stay again!

Room Tip: book double-bed 2-room suite - very roomy, nice for parents/kids to have break before bed time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Friendly, efficient shuttle bus service to the airport, free wifi, clean rooms, and the best included breakfast buffet I've had the pleasure to eat. Highly recommended if you want to stay near the Nashville Airport!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a quick weekend get away. We have a dog and wanted him to come with us so we found out that Drury doesn't charge a pet fee. Their hotels are actually very pet friendly. My wife and I were going to a Preds game that night and left the dog in the room alone. When we returned he was fast asleep in the bed! We never heard anyone else's pets barking, and the room was fresh and clean when we checked in. I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was my first stay at a Drury- great choice for an overnight stay in Nash. Friendly Staff, convenient location located just off the interstate, and clean, well maintained rooms and lobby. Free internet, hot snacks, cocktails, and hot breakfast were nice amenities also. Was actually better than I had expected!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Everyone from the front desk lady to the General Manager were welcoming and appreciative that my family had chosedn their hotel for our 1 night getaway. You can tell with each interaction that the folks who work there really like what they do and care about creating an experience with each guest they come in contact with. As for the accomodations and hotel itself......well worth the nightly rate as this hotel is very clean and updated. The decor in the lobby is warm and modern and the rooms are the right size for a getaway. Our son enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and we all enjoyed the daily 5:30 kicked up 'snacks' (chili, mac & cheese, hot dogs, free adult beverages, etc, etc, etc!!!!). The location is convenient to Downtown Nashville while not BEING in Downtown Nashville. we will DEFINITELY visit this hotel again in the future!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Being from the West Coast, I had never heard of this chain of hotels. I will look out for them from now on, though. I stayed for 5 nights, and had a wonderful experience. Friendly staff, comfortable, clean, and quiet room. Very good complimentary breakfasts and dinners made my visit to Nashville better because I didn't have to worry about spending money on those meals. The GM was visiting with guests during breakfast every morning, being very welcoming and friendly. I heard him recommending activities, restaurants, even a mechanic for someone with car problems. So conveniently located to the airport and the freeway to downtown. If I ever get to Nashville again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#32 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#16 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.