We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mike's Ice Cream is HOT!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Ice Cream

Mike's Ice Cream
208 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37201
+1 7426453
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 33 Ice Cream in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Brunch, Late Night
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Mike's Ice Cream is HOT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Do not miss out on the ice cream at Mike's. My cowgirl and I had one last night with beers and today BEFORE lunch. This will be a must every time we are on Broadway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    114
    29
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago burbs
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Pistachio Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Delicious ice cream! I didn't have to wait in a line at all. Bathroom facilities for restaurant patrons.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“In the center of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Good flavors!! right in the center of town-walk the strip and stop in for a beer or come here for ice cream. You see a lot of families here.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I love Mike's! I stopped in here by chance when I first moved to the area, and was blown away by their ice cream (my favorite is the red velvet). I am not sure of its history, not being a native, but I am sure it has been around for awhile. It's located right in the thick of the action on broad street, so it's convenient if you are browsing downtown Nashville. If you're lucky you might even spot a celeb or two. Robert Downey Jr., Jeremy Renner, and Gwyneth Paltrow are former patrons of the place. Despite its popularity, it is a small joint, so plan on standing in line, grabbing your ice cream, and continuing your walk on the streets of Nashville, because seating is very limited.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“mikes on mcgavock better place to hang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

very good ice cream and coffee, nice place to hang with your coffee and free wifi. found downtown store's employee to have uncaring attiitude and not friendly like mcgavocks store. but thenagain its closer and my favorite so check it out

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.