We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mike's Ice Cream is HOT!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Ice Cream

Mike's Ice Cream
208 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37201
+1 7426453
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 44 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mike's Ice Cream is HOT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Do not miss out on the ice cream at Mike's. My cowgirl and I had one last night with beers and today BEFORE lunch. This will be a must every time we are on Broadway.

Helpful?
Thank jtischauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
chicago burbs
Level Contributor
144 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pistachio Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Delicious ice cream! I didn't have to wait in a line at all. Bathroom facilities for restaurant patrons.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crazyflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“In the center of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Good flavors!! right in the center of town-walk the strip and stop in for a beer or come here for ice cream. You see a lot of families here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bph19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I love Mike's! I stopped in here by chance when I first moved to the area, and was blown away by their ice cream (my favorite is the red velvet). I am not sure of its history, not being a native, but I am sure it has been around for awhile. It's located right in the thick of the action on broad street, so it's convenient if you are browsing downtown Nashville. If you're lucky you might even spot a celeb or two. Robert Downey Jr., Jeremy Renner, and Gwyneth Paltrow are former patrons of the place. Despite its popularity, it is a small joint, so plan on standing in line, grabbing your ice cream, and continuing your walk on the streets of Nashville, because seating is very limited.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank majica26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“mikes on mcgavock better place to hang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

very good ice cream and coffee, nice place to hang with your coffee and free wifi. found downtown store's employee to have uncaring attiitude and not friendly like mcgavocks store. but thenagain its closer and my favorite so check it out

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing