We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream in Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Ice Cream

Mike's Ice Cream
208 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37201
+1 7426453
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 33 Ice Cream in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Late Night
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I love Mike's! I stopped in here by chance when I first moved to the area, and was blown away by their ice cream (my favorite is the red velvet). I am not sure of its history, not being a native, but I am sure it has been around for awhile. It's located right in the thick of the action on broad street, so it's convenient if you are browsing downtown Nashville. If you're lucky you might even spot a celeb or two. Robert Downey Jr., Jeremy Renner, and Gwyneth Paltrow are former patrons of the place. Despite its popularity, it is a small joint, so plan on standing in line, grabbing your ice cream, and continuing your walk on the streets of Nashville, because seating is very limited.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    115
    29
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“mikes on mcgavock better place to hang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

very good ice cream and coffee, nice place to hang with your coffee and free wifi. found downtown store's employee to have uncaring attiitude and not friendly like mcgavocks store. but thenagain its closer and my favorite so check it out

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice way to break up the bar scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Mike's ice cream has a nice varied selection it's a great way to break up the bar scene and especially on a hot day a great place to go to

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy! Ice cream sodas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Loved the ice cream sodas. I had a blueberry soda with blueberry cheesecake ice cream one day and a peach soda with vanilla ice cream the next. Super yummy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

You can't go wrong here when your craving some good old fashion ice cream. Best part are the hours 8am to 12am! And don't forget to grab a cup of Jo while there. Friendly, courteous, and fun staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.