We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Management & Musty Rooms” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #77 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Management & Musty Rooms”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice for work conferences and had to book there since the Opryland Resort was full both times due to our large conference. The hotel is dated, has exterior and interior rooms, and the old air-conditioning units have not managed to keep the dampness out. Had a billing issue so I contacted the manager Roderick who was rude and patronizing and would not resolve my issue. Had to contact Marriott customer service to complete an issue# and was able to finally resolve with the help from the operations manager at the resort. Both the Inn and the resort have been recently acquired by Marriott but they DO NOT work together, CANNOT transfer reservations, and ARE NOT friendly. I will never stay at the Inn again and suggest you book somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    129
    118
    81
    58
See reviews for
94
126
14
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chuckey, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed her on a business trip, and i was a great place. Very nice staff. Very close to Shoney's and Cracker Barrel for breakfast. Great location near places and quick access to the interstate. Showers were very relaxing. I plan on returning sometime in the future with my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Inn at Opryland is located just a short walk from the mega-complex Opryland Resort and Conference Center and would be my pick for a smaller conference site. The hotel is now owned by Marriott, having formerly been a Radisson. The hotel design is old-school with a central atrium which includes a cafe and swimming pools/hot tub. The rooms open onto the atrium, which probably make for a noisy experience if the hotel is full or there are a lot of kids in the pool. That was not the case while we were here. The Sleep Number beds are still there and are very comfortable. Everything is new and the contemporary design well-thought out. The prices are less than the Resort, but the amenities are fewer. Still, it's a step above the other chain hotels in the area and a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Located across the street from the Gaylord Opryland and is part of the Gaylord property. Same service and quality as the main property. Great value for the price. Free shuttle to the Gaylord Opryland, GrandOleOpry and Opryland Mills mall. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Don't recommend pool side. Pool is loud until 10pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a family reunion and would not return. Outside rooms are very loud!! You can hear every noise, truck, motorcycle that goes by. Had to move rooms due to AC problems. Then in second room AC stopped working again!! Maintenance was very quick to respond thank goodness because it was 80 degrees in the room. After speaking to manager at front desk she said she was about to leave but would have next shift manager touch base with us, never happened. The next morning while getting ready a large bug crawled across the floor. Yes I killed it and called the front desk. They sent maintenance to verify there was a bug. He tells me, it's not the kind that infests and it's no big deal. Really?? It was huge and didn't belong there. So yet again I talk to the manager at the desk, also the same that said she would have someone follow up. She said she would give us a credit on our bill. Two days later and it still hasn't happened!!
The good of the hotel is the open atrium by the pool. It was fantastic for family gatherings. The pool is very cold however for kids.
I would suggest looking elsewhere for sure!! And don't make a request for adjoining rooms, it won't happen.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located to the Convention center, The Grand Ole Opry, and the shopping center - Opry Mills (outlet shopping). Suggest that you ask for a corner room away from the pool and bar if you get a room in the atrium for a quietness.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger and usually reserved for Marriott members but may be available to anyone who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

While in Nashville for a convention at the Opryland Resort, my husband and I stayed five nights at the Inn at Opryland. We enjoyed this hotel. After feeling like a mouse in a maze while attending the convention at the Opryland Resort, I looked forward each day to retreating to the small-town atmosphere of the Inn at Opryland. The location was perfect. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. There was a free bus waiting at the door approximately every 30 minutes to take us to The Grand Old Opry, shopping at the Mills, the Opryland Resort, and the General Jackson showboat. There was a minimal charge for the downtown bus. There is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant and other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, as well as a nice restaurant on the premises. I recommend a room away from the pool area because that area was noisy at times. The location is superb. There is free parking. This hotel is not as fancy as the Opryland Resort, but the room rate is cheaper and the food is more reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I recommend an inside quiet room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.