We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #77 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stay here instead of downtown. Has the advantages of a shuttle and access to the gay lord at opryland without the price. We used the shuttles and didn't have to drive which took you downtown for a fee but to Grand Old Opry and to Gaylord Resort for free. Hotel was very good but lacked good pillows.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    129
    118
    81
    58
See reviews for
94
126
14
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

My flight was cancelled so I had to find a place to stay near the airport in Nashville. It was a pleasant surprise. Very clean updated rooms and a very helpful staff. Would recommend staying here. They helped me with finding a good nearby food venue as well.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you are looking for access to the Grand Old Opry, this is the hotel for you. Great pool inside with plenty of fresh towel. Totally unexpected. Nightly entertainment in the bar too! Not much for breakfast but there are plenty of breakfast places within walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose an inside room since there can be some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here just one night on a stopover visit. Picked because of good location to Opry Mills for shopping, and it didn't hurt that Expedia was running a special and we got a double bed room for $85.

Check-in was quick and easy and Britt was very friendly. I felt welcomed and valued even with the busyness of hotel. Asked for a third (top) floor room and a quiet location, as my husband and I were traveling with our two children ages 9 and 6. We checked in about 8pm (we live in EST however and it felt like 9pm). There was a top floor room available and it was an outer facing room, on the backside closest to road. We could hear traffic sounds and a siren woke me up at one point, and this was sleeping with a blower fan that we travel with. However, some reviews said inside rooms were noisy with people or the pool, so no area is perfect and overall the traffic wasn't any noisier than a typical hotel. On the plus we never heard any slamming doors, people talking, etc.

We did not visit the pool but there was a strong odor of chlorine in the inner courtyard area.

I was excited to see the room had Sleep Number beds. The double my children shared had the newer remote and deflated/inflated quietly and they slept great. However the double my husband and I shared had an older remote and thunked loudly every time we pushed the button to adjust it. Also please note these doubles only have ONE air pocket not two. Fine for our children who don't weigh very much, but for my husband and I it was not comfortable. If he rolled over it bounced me up and vice versa. When only one of us was in the bed it wasn't bad, but it was uncomfortable to say the least to be bouncing around and to feel the lip of the air pocket close to the edge. We are not overweight, and it didn't matter what setting the bed was on. For this reason I would not stay here again, and would not recommend unless you are sleeping alone.

The room itself was updated and modern looking except the carpet was an odd pattern. The shower/tub was strange as they installed a combo insert but didn't redo the shower head so not only do you have to step way up but we almost touched the shower head with our heads (we are both 5' 10"). Also the shower curtain dragged down in the tub because of height of insert. However the hot water was very nice and HOT which made my husband happy!

Check-out was a breeze. Staff friendly. If the beds were updated I would consider staying again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Marrott/Gaylord should be ashamed having their name associated with a dump like this. We did not expect the actual opryland hotel but did expect to have a decent room. This is an old Radisson hotel and it shows. I gave it one star only because I couldn't give it no stars. What the pictures don't show is that this is a very old 1950'S style motor hotel that the roads have expanded to within feet of. (check google maps) The doors open to the outside and the street noise is deafening. There is no way we could sleep. The beds were tiny and unbearable. There were some rooms that opened to an atrium but the manager couldn't say they would be any quieter because they had four different groups of school kids. The staff was less than helpful. We had a horrible stay. I can't recommend this place in any way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The staff (especially Herold) were extremely helpful and friendly. Herold went out of his way to run off directions and even maps for us. He made our stay even more enjoyable. Parking is free. The hotel is located across from the Opry Mills Mall (great factory outlet). A Cracker Barrel Restaurant is directly across the street. The Scoreboard BBQ is hidden behind it. The downtown area is 15 minutes away. Pancake Pantry is 15 minutes away. Everything is mere minutes away. The front desk staff is excellent. Kuddos to Herold.

Room Tip: We had a King Atrium room, and we were pleased with it. You can ask for a refrigerator to be added...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is worth the money that you spend. It is a total resort. It offers all of the amenities that you would expect, even though we didn't use many of them.

The rooms were spacious, clean, and very accommodating. We did play golf, which was very reasonable in price for the immaculate condition of the course. We also ate and socialized at the Irish pub in property. It was absolutely awesome food and authentic style environment.

My only gripe would be that they weren't able to accommodate our two rooms being closer. But.... I should have requested it somehow online.

Room Tip: If you want rooms nearby on another... Request it ahead of time because they are a busy hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.