We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for Opryland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #75 of 150 hotels in Nashville
USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for Opryland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Overall this hotel is a good value and location for access to Opryland and the Opryland (Gaylord) convention center. Places to eat within 5-10 minutes include several local restaurants plus chains such as Cracker Barrel, Shoney's, Bob Evans, McD's, etc.

Pros: It's a short walk 5-10 minutes from the main areas for about 40% of the cost of the Gaylord. Free internet - and the signal is great. Reception staff are friendly.

Cons: Rooms can be noisy if they face the street and the heating/ac system in the rooms are loud (and in some rooms emit an odd smell). Maid service left a little to be desired - missing toiletries and moving/touching toothbrush (major no-no!).

Room Tip: Get an interior room to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    134
    126
    83
    58
See reviews for
100
130
14
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville,fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed here Dec. 11 until Dec 14. Our room was inside and faced the pool (which was not open). It was very quiet. Had a little problem with plumbing which was corrected very speedily. Then found the carpet was wet evidently by previous over flow. Changed rooms.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed going over to Opryland Hotel and the convenience of the shuttle between the two hotels. Room was fine. bathrooms are small.
Number beds interesting. Enjoyed the singing in the restaurant in the hotel. Also walked to Cany Fork and Cracker Barrel restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Radison is across the street from opryland. It seems to be a renovated motel 6. The rooms were clean and fresh but you have to walk an outside balcony to get to them since the face the outside. It is hard to sleep as there is no barrier between you and the street so all the busy noises from the highway,, from the opryland traffic and even the occasional ambulance passing by kept us awake most of the night. It cost 168.00 to stay there on the night we were there, and the indoor pool was not functioning, some towels used by the previous guests were still in the bathroom upon check in. The bathroom is barely big enough to use the tub and then stand in the bathroom. Basically the size of what you find in a motel 6. It is very convenient to get to Opryland but I would not recommend this hotel if you like to be able to sleep or if road noises bother you. I would not stay in this hotel again as I was very dissappointed in the accomodations.

Room Tip: do not get a room that opens to the outside of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Only stayed one night on a thursday night. Super great location if u want to visit the Opryland Hotel. Just a quick walk across the street. They do provide shuttle service but the walk was nice. Older hotel. Make sure to ask when making reservations for a interior room. They have both interior & exterior rooms. We unfortunatley got a exterior room. Not as safe. Super noisy. U heard coming & goin all night long. No frig or microwave. Only bout 15 channels. On site restrurant for breakfast lunch & dinner which was nice. Good price compared to Opryland Resort. They did have sleep number beds in the rooms. Which was a great opportunity to try them out. Bathroom clean but super small. Housekeeping knocked on our door before 8:30am. Which I found very rude. Husband & I were up but not the kids. Also, the indoor pooll was closed. Kids would have enjoyed but we could only look at it. In summary, we will not return here if we do we will try one of the other 5 or 6 hotels close by.

Room Tip: Request a interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Our experience wasn't good. We were put into a room bordering the shuttle stop and couldn't sleep due to the noise. Then we were relocated in another room and lost our baby's blanket in the move. It was reported immediately but we didn't get the blanket until we left the next day. My grand daughter kept asking for her blanket that night and had a hard time going to sleep without it. Also at check in we were told the pool was closed for repairs. We were really looking forward to swimming. The option of going over to Opryland's pool was just not very handy when you are taking a 3 year old by bus then changing clothes and leaving with a wet head in the winter. The people at the front desk were very nice about it all, but the whole weekend was just too many little things that made this trip unpleasant.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

For less than half the price of staying at Opryland Resort, this was perfect! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the pillows. Just too flat and squishy. But the bed was PERFECT! Loved the sleep number bed. The front staff was super friendly and helpful. It was very easy to take the shuttle across the street to Opryland, which was also incredible, but it was nice to get away from the crowd and stay somewhere else close by. And best part about it, it was across from a Cracker Barrel. We don't have them out here in California, so I am always thrilled to visit one! Overall, a pretty great stay at the Radisson!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry uk
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

we stayed in the raddison for three nights as part of a tour group crossing the southern states.first impressions of the hotel were favourable the front desk staff were very helpful providing useful information and a small plan showing where are rooms were,bus passes to use the free shuttle into downtown nashville (about three miles away) and safe deposit boxes.
the rooms were at the back of the hotel on the exterior,all were very clean,large and comfortable we had no noise problems even thought are rooms faced the intersection and a large car .we did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but it did have a nice bar which we used a couple of times.there is a shoneys restaurant next door , food was very nice and inexpensive. a bar called JOHN As is behind the hotel serving excellent food for all tastes and have great music ,best night is sunday when they have a open mike night.we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;