We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel to your Saves list
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #80 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
northern ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour in October 2011. Our room was large & well presented & had an outside aspect. The bathroom was very small & the wash hand basin is in the bedroom itself--a trend in the hotels in Tennessee, we found,not something I like. The sleep number mattress wasn't easy to understand. The hotel & its surrounds were quiet, we had no complaints about road noise. We found the front desk staff polite & very helpful. I made use of the hotel's laundry service which was excellent,with a same day return at a very reasonable cost. The hotel restaurent served satisfactory but not great food, & the novelty of the singing wait staff was sometimes spoiled by being just too loud. The hotel provided vouchers for breakfast in the neighbouring diner, here the food & service were just satisfactory. The overall presentation of the hotel is excellent due to its recent enforced refurbishment.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    162
    142
    100
    67
See reviews for
115
165
16
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, Ks.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed here with a group of friends for a reunion. We booked a block of rooms a year in advance. The hotel was very accommodating to our group. It was conveniently located near the attractions we visited. Our room was spacious but I don't think our sleep number mattress was working. We couldn't ever get comfortable...felt like we were sleeping in a hole. The fitted sheet kept popping off the corner of the bed on hubby's side, and the room was never made up until after 5pm every day. The last day we told the maid to just skip it as we were resting so we could attend our "banquet". The restaurant in the hotel we only used for breakfast which was included in our group room rate. Breakfast was sit down and not serve yourself so it took a long time to get seated and served and we ended up having to go to McDonalds the first morning or miss our bus to the attractions. The buffet "banquet" was so-so. Definitely nothing memorable, but edible. Location was convenient to Opryland and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We felt this hotel was very convenient to the places we wanted to see. It is part of the Gaylord property across the street from Opryland Hotel. They provided transportation anytime we wanted to go across for dining, the Opry and to just tour the hotel. Would love to go back for the Grand Ol Opry again. Loved every minute of it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

On arrival a load of motorcycle bikers were hanging out in the parking lot. Had to maneuver around them to find a place to park. Check-in was quick and easy. Some of the bikers brought their party inside near the pool and didn't quiet down until around midnight. Soft drink machine took our money and ice machine was broken. Room was clean and comfortable. Would not go back there.

Room Tip: Try to find an exterior room on the south side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Pros: Recent renovation. Clean room. Sleep Number mattresses. Across the street from Opryland Hotel...They are owned by Gaylord so you can visit the Opryland complex.

Cons: Though we were assured a King Accessible room, it was unavailable upon our Thursday pm arrival. We took the two double beds to have the handicapped facilities but there was a bathtub to climb over nevertheless. The hotel is dark red brick and it carries throughout the hotel's interior - making it very dark and cold feeling with an added sense of uncomfortable stillness.

Even with another substantially discounted rate, I do not think I wouls stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocasset
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Very nice place with wonderful workers. Enjoyed our first four night in Tn. at the Radisson.
Last 2 night at Gaylords and found the Radisson just as nice. A little noisy outside our
room, near the pool. Enjoyed our stay there and would go back again.

Room Tip: Stayed on 3rd floor near the pool and it was a little noisy with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel was amazing, we booked one night and stayed for two. Loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ideal location on Music Valley Drive next to Gaylord Opryland Resort and the Grand Ole Opry allows easy access to Nashville's world-famous attractions. We are also close to one of Nashville's premier shopping and entertainment complexes, Opry Mills Mall. Our Nashville hotel welcomes guests with warm hospitality and modern amenities in a vibrant, music-inspired atmosphere, making our hotel perfect for vacations, events and meetings alike. On-site conveniences include restaurants serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner; our large indoor pool; a newly renovated fitness center; plus 15,000 square feet of stylish meeting and event space. Come experience all Nashville has to offer from one of its most hospitable locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.