We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Almost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Opryland Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Opryland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #65 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
“Excellent Almost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel seemed to have serious issues getting people checked in-including us. We had to wait an hour to check in even though it was 2:55 PM when we arrived. The Veranda Restaurant was having huge problems with service-but the food was great! Their breakfast omelet/waffle/egg cook (Walter) is outstanding!!! His omelets are superb, his jokes are hilarious, and his service is excellent!
The room was wonderful, and the room service was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms are going to be refurbished in the near future.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Butch L,

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the issues you encountered during the check-in process and while in Jackson's Veranda.

We're happy that you enjoyed Walter, the food in Jackson's Veranda and that you enjoyed your room.

Thank you
Shannon C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    134
    136
    74
    50
See reviews for
105
77
26
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came down on our weekend getaway, had another great stay here. . They have started renovating it. While we were here one of the elevators was down to it but it didn't affect me. Staff was AWESOME!! . Can't wait to see the finished product. I recommended this to a coworker for her and daughter and they both loved it as well. Can't wait to see the finished product after the renovations. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Jsheeks,

Thank you so much for this awesome review and for choosing to stay with us when you visit Nashville! We want all of our guest to feel at home when they visit and we're so happy you enjoyed both visits. Thank you for noticing the staffs hard work. They strive very hard to make our hotel "Great Hotels Guest Love."

Your excitement about the renovation rocks! We are so excited about the updates as well! See you on your next visit!

Thank you!

Shannon C
Assistant Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport
2200 Elm Hill Pike
Nashville, TN 37214
615-883-9770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed daily breakfast greeting from Walter, the omelet and waffle chef. Omelets were delicious and conversations with Walter uplifting!! Facility is adequate but in need of major renovations and upgrades.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello KarenG6202KV,

Thank you for your review. Walter is great. We all really enjoy him! Thanks for noticing his kind spirit!

We are currently updating the hotel. We are so excited about the room changes and updates!

Thank you

Shannon C
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cornellius and Michael were amazing! They treated my husband and I wonderfully! They greeted us with big smiles every time we walked in the door and they consistently asked how they could accommodate us better !

Truly amazing in their positions! People like that make me want to return! Thank you Cornellius and Michael! We appreciate all of your kindness and all of your help!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Rachel Sanders,

Thank you so much for your feedback and the perfect score!

Cornellius and Michael are great assets to our team! We're so happy that they were able to make your stay here at the Holiday inn Opryland Airport so memorable! They will be recognized for their hard-work.

Thank you

Shannon C.
Assistant Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport
2200 Elm Hill Pike
Nashville, TN 37214
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

totally enjoyed the omelet bar with the nicest most entertaining fellow named Walter who totally engaged all guest that came by his station.
our waitress Erin was more than helpful and pleasant.
I would recommend a trip for breakfast even if you don't stay at the Holiday Inn

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and recognizing both Walter and Erin! Two of our superstars for sure!

We are all focused on our guests and your great experience here. Come back and see us soon!

Leesa L
General Manager
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
2200 Elm Hill Pike
Nashville TN 37214
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

15 years ago, this was probably a fine hotel and conference center. Although I don't have any real complaints, it's just not very...nice. Adequate and reasonably comfortable, yes, but not as sexy as other more modern brands.The interior is very dated, and musty. But the location is good, if you need to be near the airport. This hotel does have a few things going for it...a restaurant, indoor pool, free wifi, and a little convenience store, and a free shuttle to the airport. Still, it's hard to give it anything much more than 2.5-3 stars.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Benny1022,

Thank you for your review! I'm happy that the location was great for you and that you enjoyed many of the amenities that we offer.

The hotel is currently renovating. One of our biggest goals is to modernize our hotel! We're very excited and would love for you to come back and visit in the middle of 2015 to see our new updates and changes.

Thank you
Shannon C
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beware the hotel is under complete renovation. Our room was disgusting with mold on the ceiling. The toilet leaked out onto the floor when it was flushed with the human waste in the toilet. The carpets were torn and smelled bad. I was afraid to eat in the place or go near the pool. The fitness facility had equipment so broken and damaged it was risky to use. I was stunned at how poor this property is and would advise the health department visiting!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello RunningB,

Thanks for your feedback. We're truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Your feedback is very important!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Opryland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Opryland Airport

Address: 2200 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Opryland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When browsing hotels near Nashville International Airport, choose the distinct Nashville, TN hotel that offers the inviting amenities and cannot beat location to satisfy any traveler. Choose Holiday Inn Opryland Airport. Your transportation needs are covered with complimentary airport shuttle offered daily and the hotel is only a short taxi ride to the very best of Nashville: the Country Music Hall of Fame, Ryman Auditorium, and dazzling Music Row.Whether visiting our Nashville airport hotel for business or leisure, thoughtful onsite amenities take care of you. Fuel up for that afternoon meeting with a hearty lunch at Jackson s Veranda or unwind after a day of sightseeing at Ivorie s, our festive lounge serving up cool cocktails and live entertainment most evenings. Then, retire to a spacious guestroom featuring soft, warm bedding and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet for your convenience.If meetings are a part of your Nashville travel, we provide 7,500 sq. Ft. Of chic, dedicated meeting space to give any corporate or social event a sense of refinement and place.Plan you stay at the leader in Nashville hotels, the Holiday Inn Opryland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Opryland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.