We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walter made the stay wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Opryland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Opryland Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #68 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Walter made the stay wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stay at this Holiday Inn almost exclusively when I am in Nashville on bussiness. The hotel, while showing it's age, is comfortable and clean. The aspect of my stay that is most enjoyable is the restuarant's omlette maker Walter. His ability to uplift your spirits as well as create a masterpiece of an omlette, always bightens my day!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the parking lot; it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello BillV66,

Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Opryland Airport your home away from home when visiting Nashville. We will be going through a renovation very soon so we will be updating the guest rooms. Walter is loved by everyone and we all appreciate those awesome omelets and his awesome spirit!

Thank you

Shannon Cunningham
Assistant Front Office Manager
2200 Elm Hill Pike
Nashville,TN 37208
615-883-9770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    136
    137
    77
    53
See reviews for
106
78
26
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I am a DeltaAirlines Flight Attendant who checked in 22nd and out the 23rd. The hotel is excellent and the buffet breakfast was also excellent. Walter was the omelet maker and he made the best omelet I ever had. The waitress were very nice and helpful too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback! Our team is working hard everyday to take care of our guests. Flight crews are an important part of our business, and as a frequent traveler, your comments are even more appreciated! Walter makes a great omelette and certainly provides entertainment in the morning, a good way to start any day.

Safe travels. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Leesa LeClaire, General Manager, Holiday Nashville Airport, 2200 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville TN 37214
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

we had a great stay. The staff are very helpful and professional. The hotel is away from Nashville city but only a short drive away. They have a breakfast buffet, which is spot on. Walter is the breakfast chef. He is awesome, he will put a smile on your face with his cheerfulness and his omelets. The only negative I can say is that the rooms need to have fridges.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello Louie E,

Thank you so much for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay, the staff and the breakfast. We would love to see you on your next visit back to Nashville!

Thank you,

Shannon Cunningham
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

As a Platinum Elite member, I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn hotels. In general, I find them much better than you would expect. However, this one has facilities and service that are sub-par and not worth it. Here's my experience and why it deserves such a low ranking:
- On checkin, they didn't provide for the typical Elite member points or gift bag
- The entire third floor elevator lobby and hallway hadn't been vacuumed in weeks
- On three separate occasions I asked they take care of the really bad debris there, over 5 nights, they never bothered to clean it.
- The shower drove me nuts. It was too cold or too hot. Sometimes it was cold at one setting and then hot at the same setting. Needless to say, I took some short showers.
- Not enough plugs, no desk, small table already full of coffemaker, etc. Plugs wouldn't keep any of my chargers. They just fell out.

I will say that there were a few bright spots.
- Building maintenance had occasion to help me with a bad key. The engineer was fantastic. She tested it and then got me a new key
- Breakfast, while not free, was good and the kitchen and wait staff were great.

I'll conclude how anyone can speak to the front desk three times and a security manager once without any change to public spaces in a hotel? It's almost inconceivable except that it happened and no one at the hotel seemed to care.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon C, Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello Porter6,

I want to thank you for your feedback and I want to thank you for being a Platinum Elite Member with our rewards club. I want to apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay. They will be addressed with the correct department so we can improve the guest experience and our hotel overall.

Thank you,

Shannon Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Hotel is currently under renovations. At times the line for elevator went into the lobby. Customer Service was wonderful...house keeping, front desk (Char..lette) sorry for messing up the name, and special mention for Walter (omelet and fresh waffle chef extraordinary). The location and price was reasonable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Charlene, Walter and all our team work hard everyday to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly environment for your 'home away from home'! We are in the process of renovating the hotel - we look forward to your return!!

Leesa LeClaire
General Manager
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport
2200 Elm Hill Pike Nashville TN 37214
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Close enough to downtown, undergoing some needed renovations. Hallways need some A/C. Staff was very courteous & helpful, Walter will make any omelet you want and put a smile on your face, what a bright start to the morning he was! I would have given a very good rating if the hallways were not so hot & the elevator wait times were not so long. Hopefully the renovations will correct these issues, we were otherwise very pleased with everything else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Come back and see us after our renovations.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Huge hotel however it is going through renovations and large blower fans are in most hallways including the lobby. I checked in late did not have dinner but happened to have a bag of popcorn. First I called to see if they had vending machines there are none only soda machines there is not a fridge or microwave in the rooms so I went to the front to ask if they had a microwave I could use. The response I received was atrocious he nastily said it's on the 12th floor duh. My eyes got big around I told him that it was my first time to the hotel and that I had no clue where it was he just said well it's on the 12th floor and looked away. I guess he doesn't like working nights sure hope this is NOT the attitude of the morning or afternoon staff!!! Overall room was outdated carpet dingy bed was comfy. There is a hotel breakfast Buffett that is delicious. Again not bad but watch out for the rude attitudes late at night.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Luva2travel,

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been shared with our team to help us improve our overall service.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Opryland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Opryland Airport

Address: 2200 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#68 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Opryland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When browsing hotels near Nashville International Airport, choose the distinct Nashville, TN hotel that offers the inviting amenities and cannot beat location to satisfy any traveler. Choose Holiday Inn Opryland Airport. Your transportation needs are covered with complimentary airport shuttle offered daily and the hotel is only a short taxi ride to the very best of Nashville: the Country Music Hall of Fame, Ryman Auditorium, and dazzling Music Row.Whether visiting our Nashville airport hotel for business or leisure, thoughtful onsite amenities take care of you. Fuel up for that afternoon meeting with a hearty lunch at Jackson s Veranda or unwind after a day of sightseeing at Ivorie s, our festive lounge serving up cool cocktails and live entertainment most evenings. Then, retire to a spacious guestroom featuring soft, warm bedding and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet for your convenience.If meetings are a part of your Nashville travel, we provide 7,500 sq. Ft. Of chic, dedicated meeting space to give any corporate or social event a sense of refinement and place.Plan you stay at the leader in Nashville hotels, the Holiday Inn Opryland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Opryland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.