We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Opryland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Opryland Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #71 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Oldsmar, Florida, United States
1 review
“We had a great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The main reason I decided to write a review on this hotel is the hotel staff. They were all very friendly, but one stuck out.... Walter. Walter was our omelet/waffle chef. Not only did he make a mean omelet, but he had the best personality. He spoke with everyone and made you feel right at home. I couldn't resist writing a review because of his infectious smile and great conversation(s). Stop by if you're in the neighborhood and say hello to Walter.. a.k.a. the best chef ever!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that our staff was friendly to you and that you enjoy your breakfast and especially Walter. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our staff. Thank you again for your time and feedback; we look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Nashville.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    143
    139
    80
    55
See reviews for
110
81
27
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Minnie checked me in efficiently with no problems. I was pleased with the check in process. The dining crew was a different brand. The space was not clean, the waitresses were slow getting coffee and service to the table on 5 of the 6 times we dined in the restaurant. The bartender in the lounge was elsewhere the two times I tried to get a drink. Once she had to leave for ice. Why would you open a bar without stocking it with ice first?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your check in experience with Minne was great. Your comments regarding our restaurant and lounge area will be shared with our team to help us improve our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we will do everything within our power to make sure that we resolve the issues. Thank you again for bringing the information to our attention.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My stay at the hotel was great. I had really great service and accommodations. It is a lovely hotel and a makes a stay in Nashville great and relaxing. The rooms are a great size for our family. Everything was comfortable and inviting. The staff were genuine and ready to help and serve when needed. I received everything I asked for in a timely manner. Also, the hotel itself is just beautiful. Great surroundings while enjoying your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was very friendly and geniune. Your comments will be shared with our team so that we can celebrate together. We would love to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the Nashville area. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Assistant Guest Services Manager, Darcell Sykes, is a great face for your hotel! He is customer service at its finest! I have dealt with many front desk employees over my lifetime and he stands far above any that I have experienced. He is very accommodating and clearly desires to make the guests comfortable. Although I did not have any particular issues out of the norm while I there, I observed his professionalism with other guests during stressful periods. He has the ability to bring calm to the room and make everyone just take a breath. Although cosmetically the property could stand a facelift, excellent customer service provided by Darcell was a great distraction. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so happy to hear that Darcell made your stay enjoyable and that he was professional and calm. We appreciate your feedback concerning the general condition of our property as well. Your comments will be shared with our team. Thank you again for your review; we look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Nashville.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I don't like to be picky and for just an overnight I wouldn't have been upset. We stayed several days and the room was a disappointment. The carpet looked dirty, there was a dead bug in the middle of a drawer, a lower shelf was very dusty, the mattress surround was dirty, We needed to put a towel down in the tub while showering for safety concerns.
Otherwise, I could not have been happier, the staff and meeting rooms were wonderful. food was excellent and the wait staff made up feel so very welcome and everyone was cheery.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing the details of your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff was very friendly and cheery and you found the food to be excellent. I also appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your overall guest room. I apologize for the cleanliness issues and will share your comments with our Director of Housekeeping in an effort to help us improve our hotel. Thank you again for your time and business; we welcome the posibility of having you back with us in the future.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel had some things going on which are notable. I would recommend saving energy by turning down the air conditioning to a comfortable level. We found ourselves going outside to warm up.
The hotel had a problem with their ice machines. Folks were going from floor to floor trying to get ice. Seemed most of the ice machines were not working. Maybe on 2 or 3 on a 14 floor hotel. That's not acceptable.
On a positive note, Walter the breakfast chef was absolutely the best asset this hotel has. He has a great sense of humor and makes a fantastic omelet. Breakfast is the best because of him.
I think we would not recommend this hotel unless you were only staying for one night.
The staff was fine, it's just that this hotel needs some work with service with respect of normal hotel maintenance. The pool smelled heavily of chlorine as well as the hot tub and the water was a bit cloudy. Not something I was comfortable swimming in.
With a little work this hotel can do better.
Sorry for this negative review but it may help to get things going a little better here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding our overall hotel, the ice machines and your service with Walter, our omlet Chef. Your comments will be shared with our team to help us improve our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback; we appreciate your review and would love for you to consider our hotel the next time you are in the Nashville area.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I were heading to Jamaica for our Honeymoon/1st Anniversary last week. Our flight was at 6:30AM so we really didn't want to have to make a 2 hour drive that early in the morning. We decided to book a night at the Holiday Inn. When we arrived the staff was more than gracious to assist us with where to park and signing in so we could leave our car there while we were out of the country. They said that the shuttle service didn't start until 5am, but they would gladly call a cab for us and because of a contract they have with the company, it would be free of charge.

We checked in, got to our room and settled in. We decided to head down to the bar for a quick bite and drink. The atmosphere was awesome, They had live music and the food was pretty darn good. The waitress was always checking on us and we loved the service.

We headed back up to our room crashed for the evening.

Our wake-up call was for 4am, it was on time and we were happy for that!

We packed up and headed to the lobby, the cab was there waiting, and just to be sure I checked with the front desk to see if I needed a voucher for the free cab fare, the front desk clerk told me that I must have been confused, but they do not offer that service for free. I didn't have much time to argue that point so we sucked up the fare and traveled to the airport with plenty of time to spare.

On our arrival back home, the shuttle service back to the hotel was exceptional. Troy, the driver was very kind and I felt like he was an old friend by how comfortable he made the short trip back to the hotel. He dropped us off right at our car and helped us load it up. Very kind gentleman for sure.

Overall we were happy with the stay, aside from the trip to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling out of the Nashville Airport or staying a week in Nashville. Great atmosphere!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience with Aaron, sometimes our restaurant staff gets left out as far as guest comments are concerned. I will make sure I share your survey with her. Thank you again for your time and review; please come back and see us the next time you are in the Nashville area.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Opryland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Opryland Airport

Address: 2200 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Opryland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When browsing hotels near Nashville International Airport, choose the distinct Nashville, TN hotel that offers the inviting amenities and cannot beat location to satisfy any traveler. Choose Holiday Inn Opryland Airport. Your transportation needs are covered with complimentary airport shuttle offered daily and the hotel is only a short taxi ride to the very best of Nashville: the Country Music Hall of Fame, Ryman Auditorium, and dazzling Music Row.Whether visiting our Nashville airport hotel for business or leisure, thoughtful onsite amenities take care of you. Fuel up for that afternoon meeting with a hearty lunch at Jackson s Veranda or unwind after a day of sightseeing at Ivorie s, our festive lounge serving up cool cocktails and live entertainment most evenings. Then, retire to a spacious guestroom featuring soft, warm bedding and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet for your convenience.If meetings are a part of your Nashville travel, we provide 7,500 sq. Ft. Of chic, dedicated meeting space to give any corporate or social event a sense of refinement and place.Plan you stay at the leader in Nashville hotels, the Holiday Inn Opryland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Opryland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.