We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel - Poor Design” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Opryland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Opryland Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #70 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel - Poor Design”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Overall This hotel was alright. We happened to be unfortunate enough to visit during a time when the hotel was at or near capacity. This made it obvious that some of the infrastructure elements were inadequate for a hotel of this size. There were only 4 central elevators for a building that was over 10 stories and hundreds of rooms. The elevator wait was ridiculous and would frequently take over 10 minutes to get from the lobby to your room or vice versa. The pool was incredible small for a hotel this size, as was frankly the lobby. The hotel was nicely done and the rooms clean enough, but I would not have stayed here if I was in town for more than one night. I booked this through hotwire and it was better attuned to what I come to expect from a 3 star hotel than others hotwire has given me recently under '3 stars'.

Room Tip: Stay on a bottom floor if possible. The elevator are inordinately slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about the challenges you encountered during your stay. Your comments regarding the pool and elevators will be shared with our team and management company. Thank you again for your time and feedback; we hope that you will give us another change the next time you are in Nashville.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    144
    140
    81
    55
See reviews for
111
83
27
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This isn't the best hotel in Nashville but it wasn't horrible. Our towels and bed sheets had a few stain spots on them, the hallway smelled of smoke and breakfast cost extra. It was a mediocre hotel and room. Also the walls are thin. Nothing to brag about. I was disappointed and wouldn't recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the condition of your guestroom and the value you received. Your comments will be shared with our team to help us improve our overall service. We value you and would love for your to give us another chance the next time you are in Nashville. Thank you again for your time and your review.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here with a party of 12 over the CMA Festival and i loved it. We hired a car and a Mall and Laundromat are driving distance. The room and bathroom were a bit small but we didnt spend much time other then sleep in them. The breakfast buffet was awesome and props to Walter for making the best omelettes and making our breakfast very enjoyable. The wait staff are a little rude and need to smile more but other then that everything about this hotel was awesome.

If you stay in this hotel over the CMA Fest make sure you grab a Grayline pass to get the shuttle to and from the festival.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast experience with our omelet chef, Walter. I will make sure I share your comments with him and also speak with our staff about the rudeness you encountered. We appreciate your comments and would love to have you back next year for the CMA Festival or any time you are in the Nashville area.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently visited the Memphis Area. While there, I stayed at the Holiday Inn Opryland Airport. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. While there, I dined in a very relaxed atmosphere. The service was superb and the food was delicious.

My room was very clean and inviting. When traveling, I value my privacy. The staff was very accommodating and not overbearing. Check-in and check-out was very pleasant. I would highly recommend this establishment to everyone. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. When I needed transportation to my business site, shuttle transportation was available.

Thank you Mike, and all the Holiday Inn Opryland Staff, for making my stay such a memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments regarding the level of service you experienced will be shared with Michael, the bellmen and our entire staff. We appreciate you and would love to have you as our guest the next time you are in the Nashville area.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Never judge a book by its cover. This was our first stay in a Holiday Inn and it will be our last. The hotel had a terrible odor. I had to go to Wal-Mart and buy cleaning supplies. I used a towel to clean the bathroom when I was done the towel was no longer white it was black. The carpets were stained and so was the furniture in the room. I complained about the odor in my room and all the maid did was come spray something on the filter in the ac vent. The room was creepy.The men were spraying water on the carpet and running a buffer across it of course all they did was stir up the odor and dirt out of the carpet in the hall. Do not stay on the 5th floor it totally smells like cigarette smoke and other odors that I could not begin to describe. The only good thing about this hotel was the staff well not all staff because the person working the gift shop had a bad disposition.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing the comments of your recent stay with us. I apologize for the service that you encountered while staying at our hotel. Your comments regarding our fifth floor and public areas will be shared with our team in order to make the necessary changes to improve our hotel. We value your comments and it is our hope that you will give Holiday Inn's another chance. Our company prides themselves in creating "Great Hotels Guests Love". Thank you again for your time, comments and business; you are valuable.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Everything was sold out downtown due to the Beyoncé concert so we had to stay here. The rooms are ok, don't get any that face the pool or common area, kids were out at the pool at 7am screaming and yelling. The water pressure was a trickle and there was draining issues in the tub and toilet. There was a wedding and a family reunion going on so parking was a nightmare. The elevators completely closed on one of my friends and people had to help her get the doors off of her.

Other than that, it was ok. clean beds, nice TV's in room, and nice workers.

The trash in the trashcans out by the front door were overflowing. Didn't bother me but was an eye sore.

Room Tip: Don't face the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about the experience you received during your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our hotel. We are happy that our staff was friendly and will make sure we share your comments with them. Thank you again for your feedback; we hope to see you the next time you are in Nashville.

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I tend to look at the little stuff because that is an indication of the big stuff. Cigarette butts all over the ground when you walk in - trash on the grounds - in our room the curtains had holes in them and were covered with a layer of dust. Lots of mold and icky stuff around shower. Check in was okay - prompt with good service but the hotel is in dire need of some cleaning and repairs. Not even plastic cups in the bathroom to get a drink of water. Won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya0216, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your overall experience. Your comments will be addressed with our team in order to help us improve the overall service of our hotel. Thank you again for your time, business and comments; we appreciate you!

Warm regards,
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Opryland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Opryland Airport

Address: 2200 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Opryland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When browsing hotels near Nashville International Airport, choose the distinct Nashville, TN hotel that offers the inviting amenities and cannot beat location to satisfy any traveler. Choose Holiday Inn Opryland Airport. Your transportation needs are covered with complimentary airport shuttle offered daily and the hotel is only a short taxi ride to the very best of Nashville: the Country Music Hall of Fame, Ryman Auditorium, and dazzling Music Row.Whether visiting our Nashville airport hotel for business or leisure, thoughtful onsite amenities take care of you. Fuel up for that afternoon meeting with a hearty lunch at Jackson s Veranda or unwind after a day of sightseeing at Ivorie s, our festive lounge serving up cool cocktails and live entertainment most evenings. Then, retire to a spacious guestroom featuring soft, warm bedding and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet for your convenience.If meetings are a part of your Nashville travel, we provide 7,500 sq. Ft. Of chic, dedicated meeting space to give any corporate or social event a sense of refinement and place.Plan you stay at the leader in Nashville hotels, the Holiday Inn Opryland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Opryland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.