We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Opryland Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Opryland Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #70 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Southern Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here on a trip down to Nashville for a night of fun. The hotel is fairly priced and is convenient to downtown and opryland area. We loved the pool area! The hottub was hot and the water in the pool was warmed perfectly...there's even a sauna. Managers reception in the evening while we were there too. There's an atrium bar in the afternoon and a night bar with live music. Also a souvenir shop. The staff were very nice and made good time when we requested anything. Elevators are speedy! Only down side was the old tv, but by holiday inn standards these must be replaced with flat screens soon so it shouldn't be an issue for long.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    144
    140
    81
    55
See reviews for
111
83
27
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the last 15 years and never had any issues until this last go around. I arrived rather late, around 11:30PM and ended up parking out towards the end of the parking lot. My truck's gas tank was drilled to steal the gas. I reported the vandalism to the hotel and Heather S. was apologetic, did take my information, and said their risk management group would be in contact. It has been a week and no contact. The hotel does not have any cameras in the parking lot, never really liked big brother, but that will be one thing I look for at a hotel going forward.
My room was clean but dated and a bit pricy for what you get in my opinion. The internet connection was terribly slow. There is no free breakfast, but with the Priority Club membership, you get it free. If you don't get that, expect to pay at least $12 for breakfast. The omelet lady makes a great omelet! Upon arrival the second night I did have a nice cheese and cracker plate in the room which was a nice gesture but not really enough to cover the repair, inconvenience, and a return trip to Nashville to pick my truck up.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011 via mobile

Forced to stay here for work (Airline crew), I was greatly disappointed and disgusted. This hotel is obviously old and has made half-hearted attempts to renovate.

As for cleanliness, this was the worst part of my stay; so bad that I couldn't eve sleep for fear of touching the sheets and pillows. The first room had dirty carpet, someone else's hair all over the sheets and pillows, and a toilet with remnants of the previous occupant! Clearly, the housekeeping staff has not been told that guests do not appreciate staying in a room with the remnants of someone else's excrement. I know this, because the next room wasn't much better. Fecal matter stuck to the toilet bowl. I wanted to puke!

Thank god my flight was early so I could get out of this disgusting hotel as quickly as possible. Oh! One last thing! When I went to the bar for a glass of wine to try to calm down from the filth in my room, the bartender actually wiped out the glass with a dish rag. Who knows what that rag was used for. Unfortunately, bc of my previous observations, I could safely assume that that rag was the same one used to wipe down tables and that my wine glass hadn't been cleaned from earlier.

Management - please give your employees a lesson on cleanliness and customer perceptions. I hope I never have to stay here again. Even if I have to go here for work, I would gladly pay my own money to stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011 via mobile

The staff is very nice and helpful. The room was clean, although it was suppose to be nonsmoking I could definitely smell smoke! The tv was old and had a poor picture. The bed was soft and the room noise was not bad. I could hear aircraft at the airport but they did not keep me awake. The bath room was adequate. Water pressure was good. Like someone else said the pool is located behind the restaurant lounge area and is pretty uninviting. The restaurant is way over priced! The food is good but to much for what you get. The location is just off Briley Parkway and convenient to I-40.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I was Hotel Liason for our group's 80-100 attendees. The hotel rate could not be beat! The attendees were so pleased with our service I heard many times how this was the BEST venue and food our group had ever had at one of our events. Diana Gupton was instrumental with her sales staff in making sure our groups needs were met from beginning to end. Our banquet, meeting rooms, registration, hospitality suite - all of our needs were met beyond our expectations. The food was exceptional. The Chef personalized our menus to our groups' dietary specifications and made everything taste so very incredibly good. We enjoyed the entertainment by the long-time employee at the omlette station - I am so sorry I forget the gentleman's name. He was so entertaining and gracious. He made our guests feel very special and welcomed. Our liason for set up and last minute needs - I am so sorry I forget this gentleman's name as well - he was AWESOME about last minute requests for set up with extra tables and chairs, and the like that we had not planned on needing. Our banquet server was so attentive at all our group meals in making sure we had plenty of everything we needed on our buffets. Everyone was served without wait which was a concern since we were such a large group. The front desk staff was also efficient and gracious in attending to all our guests. The shuttle drivers were also terrific in picking up our attendees from the airport. No one had any complaints about their transportation. If our group gets to host another event in Nashville, we will not hesitate to secure this venue. Our group's coordinators for this event received complimnets and high praise from the meeting attendees about the hotel and the staff. They were amazing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanesville, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The restuarant staff was unfriendly and rude. The saving grace was the omelet chef, best omelet I've eaten. It took two days to get extra towels, we were packing by that time!! From our room you could hear the band play ALL night long. It was a disappointment because other Holiday Inns I have stayed at have been great!

Room Tip: If you must stay here, make sure you are away from the band!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpears, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
We apologize for your experience, we appreciate the time you took to review our hotel, we are addressing these issues with the staff members involved. We are working hard to make this a place that you feel at home, we are truly sorry that we fell short during your stay. Please accept our apologies and give us a second chance to show you how we have improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

This review starts in a strange spot, the airport. Like most hotels, the Nashville Airport has one of the hotel kiosks where you pick up the phone and it automatically calls the hotel for a shuttle. This hotel is hotel 38. Only problem, there is no button for hotel 38!

After digging out my reservation and getting their number, I called for the shuttle. Sorry, it runs 5 am to 11 pm. Just take a taxi. I booked this hotel because of the free shuttle, now I'm told to take a taxi. So $17 later, I'm at the hotel. They were polite and friendly about it, but completely unapologetic.

All this being said, I would stay there again if I were arriving when the shuttle was operational and it was priced fairly. If you expect the Ritz every time you stay at a hotel, then this hotel isn't for you, but if you want a comfortable functional room, it will do fine.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdpears, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
We will research the phone number issue at the airport kiosk and ask the airport to get that fixed as soon as possible. As for the airport transportation, I am sorry that we failed to provide the hours of our shuttle at the time of your reservation, I will ask that the reservation agents inform our guests during the confirmation process what the hours of our airport shuttle are. I am also sorry and want to express my apologies on behalf of the hotel that our staff although were pleasant did not show empathy for your situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Opryland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Opryland Airport

Address: 2200 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Opryland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When browsing hotels near Nashville International Airport, choose the distinct Nashville, TN hotel that offers the inviting amenities and cannot beat location to satisfy any traveler. Choose Holiday Inn Opryland Airport. Your transportation needs are covered with complimentary airport shuttle offered daily and the hotel is only a short taxi ride to the very best of Nashville: the Country Music Hall of Fame, Ryman Auditorium, and dazzling Music Row.Whether visiting our Nashville airport hotel for business or leisure, thoughtful onsite amenities take care of you. Fuel up for that afternoon meeting with a hearty lunch at Jackson s Veranda or unwind after a day of sightseeing at Ivorie s, our festive lounge serving up cool cocktails and live entertainment most evenings. Then, retire to a spacious guestroom featuring soft, warm bedding and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet for your convenience.If meetings are a part of your Nashville travel, we provide 7,500 sq. Ft. Of chic, dedicated meeting space to give any corporate or social event a sense of refinement and place.Plan you stay at the leader in Nashville hotels, the Holiday Inn Opryland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Opryland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Opryland Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Opryland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.