We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #44 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel as it was listed as an alternate hotel for a conference I attended in Nashville. I was very pleased with my stay.

The staff was very helpful and friendly allowing me to check into my room early. They also offered an excellent continental breakfast!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    83
    31
    14
    6
See reviews for
20
66
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is a short walk from the hottest Nashville night spots. The room was clean. A refrigerator and a microwave was in the room on arrival. The view was much better than a more expensive room a week prior in that same city. The Service was more than helpful and the shuttle service is a nice touch. This was our second stay at this location and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the southwest side for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The front desk staff and Manager Emalie were AWESOME!!! They helped us change our reservation from Holiday Inn Vanderbelt to Downtown Nashville. They were very accommodating when the IHG reservations on the phone would not help us out at all in switching reservations. I always stay at Holiday Inns and have never been dissatisfied with the cleanliness and friendliness of staff and management. I can't say enough about the Downtown Nashville staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Walking distance to every thing downtown and the shuttle was great when we didn't want to walk. Can't wait to Go back!!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilie l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Phalvey,

What an awesome review. I am so happy to read what a wonderful stay you both had with us. I am excited to pass along your wonderful words of our staff to the entire team. I am glad we were able to accommodate for you and you were able to relax and have such a great time.

Thank you again for such a great review and we can't wait to have you back again.

Happy Anniversary!

Emilie Lonergan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

we had a room with 2 doubles. The beds were comfortable, with 4 pillows on each one. TVs in the room have the option of buying the latest movies.
Lovely stay with complimentary breakfast. The hotel is not too far away from all the bars and restaurants easy to walk to in 5 minutes .

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilie l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sheena B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in an ideal location to so much of what Nashville has to offer in the downtown area. We are glad you were able to relax and have a good time.

Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Nashville.

Emilie Lonergan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanson, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on Thursday evening the 12th. Paying the exhorbitant rate of $400 plus/night because of the SEC tourney going on. That rate includes tax. Actually came to almost $1400 for 3 nights. No extra charges on the bill. And I am a priority club, or whatever they call it now?, member.

Left the room at 10:00 am on friday the 13th and did not return until almost 9:00 pm only to find the room had not been made. Called the front desk and was told it was because we had the do not disturb sign out. That was false as we did not. They offered to send up some towels which they did.

Never an offer to clean the room or to adjust the bill. Then on Sat morning and Sunday there was not enough hot water for both of us to shower.

The TV in the room barely worked and then only after a warm up of several minutes. We learned to just not turn it off.

Most of this stuff is minor but when you feel as a otel that you can price gouge then you should provide better service for that gouging.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilie l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all feedback our guests have for us to better serve them.

During special events, such as the SEC Basketball Tournament, room rates are at a premium; however, our rates were and will always be on the cost effective side when it comes to downtown Nashville hotel prices. My team and I purposely price ourselves this way to give our guests more of a value. In addition, we are the closest hotel to Bridgestone Arena, making our hotel property the perfect destination for guests looking for the ultimate Nashville Experience. Furthermore, all prices including room rate, incidentals, etc. are fully disclosed when making reservations; as well as when you check-in with us the cost is fully explained so there are no misunderstanding. With that said, I apologize if you thought you rate was room high for your liking.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Emilie Lonergan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean. The gym is great. The morning breakfast is awesome as well. Great location. Seems like everything was pretty much walking distance. Staff friendly. And also provides shuttle. And in the evening they offer appetizers and cookies

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilie l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am happy to read that you were able to enjoy your stay with us along with many of the complimentary amenities we have to offer our guests.

Again, thank you for the kind words of our property and team and we look forward to having you back again with us the next time you are in Nashville.

Emilie Lonergan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powderly, Kentucky
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during a busy special event, and we paid for it. At $399/night, I would have expected much more than a hotel with average mattresses, average linens, water pressure which is quite low, and at best, was barely lukewarm temperature for the morning shower (I like hot showers). I felt I was subject to price gouging, and very disappointed.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilie l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback that our guests have for us.

During special events, such as the SEC Basketball Tournament, room rates are at a premium; however, our rates will always be on the cost effective side when it comes to downtown Nashville hotel prices. In addition, we are one of the closest hotels to Bridgestone Arena, making our hotel property and ideal location for guests looking for the ultimate Nashville Experience.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. I will be sure to share your feedback with our management team.

Emilie Lonergan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Address: 920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown! Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone's throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District. Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville's rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.