We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #46 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled to Nashville in January 2014 and stayed in the Holiday Inn express on a recommendation. It was a great hotel for a weekend getaway with friends. It was inexpensive, clean and walking distance to many bars/restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilie l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make each guest stay a positive memorable experience. We also love to read that we were recommended. We are happy all parties were happy with their stay.

Thank you again for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Emilie Lonergan
Assistance Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    76
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
19
52
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything was great from the moment I checked in for my 2 night stay. Room was clean and the evening desk agents were great. I didn't have a car, but everything I needed was within walking distance. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilie l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Wow thank you very much for the wonderful 5 star review. I am pleased to read that our staff was accommodating for you and how much you enjoyed everything.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Nashville.

Emilie Lonergan
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel! We were there for two nights and it was super convenient being right up the street from all of the pubs we wanted to go to. It was clean, updated and a great room. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was on the pricier side, but you pay for the convenience of where you stay :)

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilie l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the 5 star review. I am pleased to read what a wonderful stay you had with us. This is an ideal location between the downtown night life and attractions towards the west end.

Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Nashville.

Emilie Lonergan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed here twice and can't fault it. the location is superb especially for Country Music Awards events. The rooms were clean and comfortable & the staff were brilliant. The second time we stayed we were making our own arrangements for getting around and the staff were very helpful and gave us lots of advice. We wouldn't hesitate to book here again - it was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilie l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your trip. As a team we strive to make sure each guest has a positive memorable experience and I am glad to hear that we reached that goal with you.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Nashville.

Emilie Lonergan
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Holiday Inn downtown Nashville for the CMA festival 2014 and it impressed! :)

I highly recommend this hotel for its location, you couldn't get any closer to all the events that were happening in the downtown area. You literally walk out the door and your just a few minutes walk from broadway and all the bars, fantastic location! the Ryman is just round the corner from it as well which is a must if you are visiting! the hotel was very clean and lovely decor! the rooms were huge! we got two very comfy double beds which was brilliant, great nights sleep with no noise at all! always clean fresh towels and cleaned every day. the desk staff couldnt of been nicer and helped with any queries or giving us directions or calling a cab! I don't particularly like paying out a fortune for a hotel for all the time you spend in it and Holiday Inn never fails! the breakfast was lovely and always plentiful, beans, sausage, eggs, cereal, all types of bread, several types of juices, fruits, yogurts, coffees. I absolutely loved my stay at Downtown Holiday Inn express, if you are looking for a central hotel in Nashville this is the one to book I will most definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilie l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review. I am very pleased to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us. We are a very convenient location to some of the wonderful attractions Nashville has to offer. I will be sure to pass along your kind words of our staff.

Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Nashville.

Emilie Lonergan
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mother was suffering from a herniated disk at the time of our trip, and she woke without pain, after a long drive from Atlanta, GA. She couldn't believe her luck, and is investigating how to purchase a mattress for herself.
Besides this, the staff was cordial and helpful at every point, and the breakfast buffet was great. Try and catch a pancake.
It is right across the street from the Frist Museum, surrounded by music history. I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilie l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. I am so glad to hear that your mother was very comfortable in our rooms. I will do some research to try to find out where guests can purchase the mattresses for you. Also, I will be sure to pass along your kind words of our staff.

Thank you again for the wonderful review.

Emilie Lonergan
Assistant front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in Friday 1/2/15. There were two women working at the front desk who were moderately friendly. While I was standing there, a gentleman from a local restaurant came in, greeted them and handed them a stack of menus for guests. They took the menus, thanked him and as soon as he walked out, threw all of the menus in the trash and laughed it off saying they couldn't accept them. I thought it was absurdly rude and unprofessional. To do so while a guest was also present was just classless, in my opinion.

That was really the extent of my exposure to the staff. The rooms themselves as well as the hotel is old. You can tell they have tried to do some updating but it honestly just comes down to adding flat screen tvs in the rooms. The bathrooms are decent but don't look around too much; I started seeing dirt in the shower head, the shower curtain was a bit dirty and as I exited the shower, my husband and I saw a crusty, used wash rag that neither of us had used. Apparently housekeeping forgot this little jewel during cleaning.

I picked this place because I figured we could spend a little less on the hotel and use the extra money for everything else we wanted to do. But honestly, I wish we had just gone with Loews or Hyatt Place. I don't recommend this place and I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilie l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your valuable time in posting a review of your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

I must say I was taken back by your comments. While we make mistakes, sure, issues in your review are certainly not congruent with the vast majority of reviews that we receive. With that said, I am terribly sorry for the myriad of issues that you experienced. Can you please reach out to me at elonergan@jrk.com and I will be happy to speak to you and address each concern individually. I would very much like to get the bottom of this, and use your feedback as a training resource.

Emilie Lonergan
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Address: 920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nashville
#15 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. Our great new look and perfect downtown location coupled with our famous southern hospitality gives you a perfect formula for a memorable stay. We are located in the heart of Music City USA, just a short walk away from the downtown entertainment attractions including the Ryman Auditorium, Country Music Hall of Fame, Wildhorse Saloon, Tennessee Titans, Coyote Ugly, Hardrock Cafe the Sommet Center (home of the famous Nashville Predators), and Vanderbilt University just to name a few. Have you seen our hotel recently? From the flat screen plasma TVs and micro-fridges in our rooms to our new outdoor patio overlooking vibrant Broadway Street, you will be planning your next trip back to Nashville before you leave. Come see what s new at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown...new lobby, new exterior, new rooms, 5 star service...new beginnings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.