We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice people in nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #56 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Worth, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice people in nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

first impression is why are there stairs when i am moving with a heavy bag. front desk people very nice and very helpful. cant do enough for you. they even gave us a very late check out. location is pretty good. hotel has free shuttle that goes within 2 mile radius. very helpful. they will come and get you too. breakfast was very good. they had a loose end time too. automatic pancake maker was fun and pancakes were very good. on the downside. we were on the 5th floor and those rooms are very dated. window seemed to have an air leak so there was a woosh noise. our a/c fan only didnt work unless air was on. bathroom was ok though our shower curtain was stained and torn at the top hooks. the gym was decent and had bike elliptical treadmills and some other equip plus free weights. good water cooler too. wifi in rooms and computers in lobby. overall it was a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and that my teams efforts to ensure your stay was as comfortable as possible. I also appreciate your appraisal of my teams aggressively friendly dedication to service. We have adopted a service culture that is second to none in terms of providing outstanding guest service. Thank you for inspiring us to continue to deliver this expectation.

We certainly appreciate your time, business, and opportunity for us to respond to your review. We welcome you back anytime!

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    287
    121
    43
    29
See reviews for
78
224
33
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

we stayed recently for 3 nights and from check in to check out had no problems.great staff and within walking distance to downtown .great free breakfast and shuttle would definitely recommend.clean and quiet

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

Your appraisal of our prompt service, great breakfast, complimentary downtown shuttle, and clean/quiet hotel is much appreciated by my team. This, in itself, is precisely why I am in this business to begin with. It is truly with great pleasure that we do everything in our power to exceed our guests expectations to want to return again and again. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night as our preferred hotel was booked out. The best thing about this hotel is its location - very convenient for downtown. However, I would not recommend it for a vacation - the corridors are dark and the decor gloomy and in need of an update.
The breakfast wasn't good and the whole place feels like a cheap business hotel not a place to have fun in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking time out of your day to providing us a review of your experience on TripAdvisor. We encourage and greatly appreciate any and all feedback that we receive as an opportunity to continually build upon the high standards that we set for ourselves.

Along with my team, I would like to apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Your impressions of our hotel are not like many that have stayed with us based on the feedback we receive; as well as our 86% customer satisfaction index on TripAdvisor (88% for the month of June 2014); which is above our competitive set in the market. Our team at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we set for ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the service and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. In short, it is our ultimate goal to exceed our guests expectations and to ensure satisfaction.

Next time please feel free to contact any of our team members and we will do whatever it takes to ensure your stay with us is a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Efficient staff. Free breakfast. Awesome location. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel it was very clean. The staff treated me very well. It was a plus to have free hotel parking as well as the free breakfast in the morning!!! I hope to visit Nashville again and stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, and for taking the time out of your day to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am absolutely thrilled to read your positive remarks about our efficient staff, complimentary breakfast, and awesome location. I will make certain to pass along this information to my team on a job well done.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Nashville’s only award winning hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is walking distance to most things.
The pillows are great.
It had a good breakfast.
On the down side the parking is very expensive.
The internet was slow.
I would definitely stay here again though.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was happy to read your appraisal of our centralized location next to everything that our Music City has to offer. We personally believe our picture-perfect downtown location, coupled with our product and service, is what truly makes our hotel an overnight destination.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future the next time your travels bring you back to our Music City.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel was approx 6 blocks from main drag though in walking distance. Convenience of free shuttle service to anywhere around Nashville. Breakfast was very satisfactory and aplenty. Free hot coffee available in lobby/dining area 24/7 and coffee making available in room as well. Newspapers free each day. Afternoon tea with biscuits available every day. Front desk service was terrific with hospitable customer service. . Free bottles of water at front desk available 24/7. Generous hotel in all its services compared to other hotels around Tennesee and Louisiana.

Room Tip: Rooms were spacious. We chose a basic room and that was sufficient. View was ok. Air con was great...
See more room tips
Green Features: On board with hotel environmental services. Energy saving practices were maintained and overall standard was in place.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your experience with us at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

Feedback Iike yours is very encouraging for my team and I to read. We personally believe our hotel is in the perfect location for the leisure or business traveler visiting our Music City. In-line with this, we love to give our guests a taste of everything Nashville; that's why we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours. On Friday/Saturday, we also have live entertainment to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. I would also like to thank you for your kind appraisal of my team, facilities, service, and green practices.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nashville in the near future for another amazing experience.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Extremely expensive for the class of hotel and the condition of the rooms. The building was not as clean as would have expected and the room I had was run-down. The bathroom looked as if it had last seen an update in the '60's.

Parking is $22 / day!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

We are very sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. We take guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our product and service, and readily welcome both positive and constructive comments alike. With respect to the condition of our hotel and rooms, I would appreciate some additional specific feedback from you so I can investigate this further. If you could please reach out to me at 615-244-0150, and I will be happy to speak to you about your visit.

I would therefore hope that your experience on this visit would not dissuade you from staying with us again if your plans ever bring to the city of Nashville.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Address: 920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. Our great new look and perfect downtown location coupled with our famous southern hospitality gives you a perfect formula for a memorable stay. We are located in the heart of Music City USA, just a short walk away from the downtown entertainment attractions including the Ryman Auditorium, Country Music Hall of Fame, Wildhorse Saloon, Tennessee Titans, Coyote Ugly, Hardrock Cafe the Sommet Center (home of the famous Nashville Predators), and Vanderbilt University just to name a few. Have you seen our hotel recently? From the flat screen plasma TVs and micro-fridges in our rooms to our new outdoor patio overlooking vibrant Broadway Street, you will be planning your next trip back to Nashville before you leave. Come see what s new at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown...new lobby, new exterior, new rooms, 5 star service...new beginnings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.