We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #54 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed there for three nites for a business meeting our company was having at the hotel. I am loyal to Hyatt & Hilton properties and have never stayed in a Holiday Inn in over 10 years. I was very pleased with the Holiday Inn Downtown. The lobby and common areas were decorated beautifully not at all what I was expecting. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The free breakfast was so so but the other meals we had during our meeting were wonderful. The hotel rooms were standard. The location is wonderful walking distance to almost everything and the hotel does offer a free shuttle within a few miles radius. The parking was a little confusing as there is not dedicated lot for the hotel but the parking is next to the hotel . If in the area again I would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    303
    128
    49
    30
See reviews for
84
236
33
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellently located. Just a 5 minute walk (or even less) from the main strip on Broadway in Nashville. We stayed here just for the one night here early in May.

There are also fast food places within a 5 walk too if you come back to the hotel from a night out on Broadway and you are looking for a bite to eat.

Beds were amazing, extremely comfortable. Very clean. I also had an included breakfast with the room, which was not bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during the CMA fest this past weekend. Check in is at 3pm, but we tried to at about 2pm and our room wasn't ready yet. Not a big deal, it was ready shortly after and the lobby had plenty of places to sit and wait. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was pretty decent in size and very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Each room has a mini fridge (not stocked) and a microwave.
The location of this hotel is great becuase you can walk to just about everything. We Didn't really take a cab unless we were going somewhere other than downtown or midtown.
This location also had an outdoor pool, which is hard to find so we were happy about that so we could take a dip and lay out in the sun for a while. There is a little "gift shop" in the hotel lobby, but it is overpriced. I suggest you walk down the block to the Exxon Tigetmart and get what you need there. They are much cheaper and have a much better selection.
I don't really have anything negative to say about this hotel, except that I felt it was a little overpriced but I think that is to be expected considering it was CMA week. And they do offer a continental breakfast which many other hotels do not... I would definitely stay here again if I even travel to Nashville again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Broadway for the CMA Fest 2013 and found it to be a great choice. Location-wise it's an easy walk to the downtown area, yet far enough away to be out of 'noise central' which is pretty much most of the downtown area during the festival. We booked very early (about 10 months in advance) so managed to avoid the premium rate that every hotel charges during these peak periods. Rooms are good without bring great, but if you come to Nashville to live in your hotel room you're visiting the wrong place! They're clean well-stocked. Staff were excellent and the breakfast was very convenient (only small issue is that it's the same every day but it saves hunting down places to eat and having to prepare for the whole day before going out to eat). Fast free wifi throughout the hotel and 3 free terminals in the lobby if you forget bring your iStuff. There's an outdoor pool and gym as well. Overall, for the money it's an excellent choice. We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was my first time staying downtown Nashville. It was prearranged as this was for a sales meeting. It was a slightly orlder property. Yet is was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. it is walking distance to everything fun downtown. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

It is at the beginning of downtown.Its not far from the convention center,and country music hall of fame. Theres an art museum across the street.The staff was friendly and helpful. It was very crowded at the buffet breakfast. The staf kept up with it. Loved the cinnamon rolls.
A little pricey.Guess downtown is expensive,especially during events.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express with two of my friends because we ran in the Rock n Roll Half Marathon. The hotel is in a great location. You can easily walk down Broadway to all of the bars and restaurants downtown. The rooms were typical of a Holiday Inn. They were clean and included a mini fridge and microwave. We left for the race before the free breakfast started and I thought it was nice that they had bananas, apples, and bagels out for the runners. The parking situation is pretty horrible at this hotel, but other than that we were happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Heidi M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Address: 920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. Our great new look and perfect downtown location coupled with our famous southern hospitality gives you a perfect formula for a memorable stay. We are located in the heart of Music City USA, just a short walk away from the downtown entertainment attractions including the Ryman Auditorium, Country Music Hall of Fame, Wildhorse Saloon, Tennessee Titans, Coyote Ugly, Hardrock Cafe the Sommet Center (home of the famous Nashville Predators), and Vanderbilt University just to name a few. Have you seen our hotel recently? From the flat screen plasma TVs and micro-fridges in our rooms to our new outdoor patio overlooking vibrant Broadway Street, you will be planning your next trip back to Nashville before you leave. Come see what s new at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown...new lobby, new exterior, new rooms, 5 star service...new beginnings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.