We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashville in September” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #55 of 150 hotels in Nashville
BURLINGTON
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nashville in September”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Holiday inn Express in downtown Nashville is a great place to stay if you are going to the Music City. It is walking distance to all the downtown attractions and the Honky Tonks at night, where you can easily walk back to your room after a few drinks, without having to drive.
Great rooms, great facilities, and a very good buffet breakfast that is included.

Room Tip: All rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    275
    117
    40
    26
See reviews for
77
210
33
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is only a few blocks from the action of downtown, room was nice, and the free breakfast was good, and the employees were nice and helpful. Unfortunately I didn't get a chance to to go to the pool. As far as some recent reviews about the elevators I don't understand that because they have three elevators and I even commented while we were there how nice it was that you don't have to wait long for them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Großraum Ulm
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Check-in: Friendly staff. Best of this hotel is its location: In walking distance you are right in the middle of all the pubs, restaurants and music bars. The hotel was very crowded: Many people in the lobby and elevators. Small pool area on the backside of the hotel (with view to the parking lot). Our room was clean besides a very strange smell. Always when we entered the room it smelled like "dead body". Don't know, what it was. No possibility to open the window to get some fresh air... We just stayed for one night, then we moved on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Let me start by saying that the employees were phenomenal. They were all extremely nice and helpful. The hotel however was just okay. The hallways were dark, the elevators were old, and the pool was very small and only had sunlight until about 3:30. The hotel did have a great location however. Just far enough off the strip but close enough where you can easily walk back and forth. I would consider staying again, but only for a few nights not a week.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Although this is branded Holiday Inn Express, it seems closer to being a standard Holiday Inn. Really quite upmarket reception area and foyer with free newspapers, lemonade, fruit etc. Room was spacious and clean with a good bathroom. Corridors and lifts could do with some sprucing up and the carpets cleaning. Good pool that is both indoors and outdoors. Nice breakfast, although the 100% disposable tableware and cutlery was a bit off-putting. Parking is $20, and although we saved a few $ at a car park a couple of blocks away, it really wasn’t worth it. Just mentally add the $20 to the room price.

The hotel is just off the interstate, but only five or so minutes walk from the start of the ‘strip’. There is a hotel shuttle bus that will take you anywhere (within 2 miles I think) but only worth it if it happens to be loading when you are going out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Holiday Inn Express Nashville is a very nice hotel about .05 miles from all the great bars and restaurant's. They also have a shuttle that will drop you off if you get tired of walking. The breakfast is free and it's not bad at all, buffet style with the best cinnamon bun's ever. The service is what was the best thing about this hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful with all our request's even an early check in. The only negative thing about this hotel was $20.00 a day for parking and a bit high price per night for the room $200.00. Nashville was great and if I return I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay, with easy walking access to Broadway. Just straight down the street. We parked our car upon arrival and never used it again until we left. The taxi ride to Opryland is $25 each way though. The front staff were great and it was nice to have laundry facilities. Our room was just average but to us that is fine. The breakfast is always a nice option. We were there from a Monday to a Thursday so we didn't experience any lineups.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Address: 920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. Our great new look and perfect downtown location coupled with our famous southern hospitality gives you a perfect formula for a memorable stay. We are located in the heart of Music City USA, just a short walk away from the downtown entertainment attractions including the Ryman Auditorium, Country Music Hall of Fame, Wildhorse Saloon, Tennessee Titans, Coyote Ugly, Hardrock Cafe the Sommet Center (home of the famous Nashville Predators), and Vanderbilt University just to name a few. Have you seen our hotel recently? From the flat screen plasma TVs and micro-fridges in our rooms to our new outdoor patio overlooking vibrant Broadway Street, you will be planning your next trip back to Nashville before you leave. Come see what s new at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown...new lobby, new exterior, new rooms, 5 star service...new beginnings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.