We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expecting Better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1111 Airport Center Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #63 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Expecting Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses and this one didn’t rank very high on my list. This place needs to be updated and I think that would solve most the issues. The lobby was the nice part of the hotel, the rest of the hotel is about 15 years behind. It was nice to be that close to the airport, but much better hotels to choose from in that area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    82
    60
    18
    9
See reviews for
50
54
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

I've spent a lot of time this hotel. Most of the rooms are nice. Avoid the 3rd floor as that is where we railroaders stay (lots of coming and going). This is a very good place to stay while passing through Nashville, but I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want to spend time around the city because traffic is horrible. The area is somewhat industrial (business parks and such, no fatorys) but the hotel is nicely hidden from that. There are a few fast food and a really good kabob place. The hotel is clean and offers a nice lobby with a fire place with tvs and 2 computers. The breakfast is great (as with any HIExpress).

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Just had an overnight stay in Nashville and this hotel was close to the airport. I called the shuttle and they picked me up within 5 minutes. Friendly driver named Ty gave me the local lowdown on the way in and front desk staff also pleasant. Nice work area in room and comfortable bed. Large great room in lobby has a four sided fireplace in the middle with a large screen TV and was quite cozy. Love those cinnamon buns for breakfast. Will stay again if back in area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed here because we booked a really good deal through Priceline, and for what we paid (under $50), I was really pleased with the free wi-fi and the free breakfast. Plus, the lobby is actually unexpectedly pretty for a Holiday Inn - it has a big stone fireplace in the middle. While not close to downtown, the hotel's proximity to I40 makes it super convenient to get anywhere in Nashville.

That being said, we were not overly impressed with this hotel. First, as we were checking in, the concierge actually snapped at us to get our attention, which we found very rude. Our first room had the distinct smell of mildew, the carpet was damp to the touch, and the air conditioning was erratic - we were either sweating or freezing. We asked to change, and the second room was better, but still had the same problems with the air.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

There are many hotels in the area to chose from but we got a great deal on Hotwire. I was pleasantly impressed with the hotel despite it's 2 star rating. It met my most important criteria: a CLEAN room/bathroom and a comfortable bed. The rest is icing on the cake.
The breakfast was plentiful: eggs,sausage, and assortment of pastries, breads, and their famous cinnamon rolls. The eating area was clean and the attendant kept everything replenished.
Close enough to Opry Mills, the Airport, and Downtown Nashville.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

We had stayed at this property before and found it to be clean and comfortable. This stay however we ran out of hot water for our showers both mornings of our two night stay. The two of us that took the earlier showers had hot water, the later two did not. The hotel appeared to be more full this time than last, but still, a hot (or at least warm) shower is non-negotiable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Again we drove in and assessed the accommodation & cost and were delighted with our choice. Front office staff were fabulous, helpful, instructive and genuine. A new hotel by the looks and located close to Opryland, we were more interested in the Country Music Hall of Fame tho and found that quite easy a drive into town.
Great room with 2 queen beds, internet access, guest laundry, indoor pool and exercise area, good bathroom facilities and a great breakfast (Express breakfast) thrown in as is parking. Absolutely would recommend this to all and sundry - its close by to some good eateries (Sante Fe steakhouse, Fiddlers Inn for some line dancing and boot scooting and lots of live contry music of excellent quality with meals as well, theres an Ernest Tub record shop and a few places to pick up mementos of your stay.) The hotel is also close to a liquor outlet for a coldie to keep you goind. Enjoy Nashville - its the best and Holiday Inn Express at Opryland is too!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Center Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We have recently renovated as of July 2011, come experience our new carpet, mattresses, and TVs. Ask about our Park and Fly package!** The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport is located near the Nashville International Airport (BNA) and eight miles from downtown Nashville with easy access to major highways. Hotel is newly renovated with a beautiful fireplace in the lobby area. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast bar is the best way to start your day in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.