We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1111 Airport Center Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #63 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Handy to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had 4 nights staying here, the staff were very helpful, they had a shuttle service that would take you to a local restaurant, the driver was just great. The room were ok, clean and the room cleaners friendly. Breakfast was basic, but free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to our hotel. I was pleased to read that you found our staff and shuttle driver friendly and knowledgeable. Our breakfast is always plentiful and our guests never go away hungry. We look forward to the next time we can host you and your family when your travel plans bring you back to Music City, USA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    82
    60
    18
    9
See reviews for
50
54
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had originally booked at holiday inn select on elm hill pike, and we were told their reservation server was broken and could not give us a room even though we had already paid. And did I mention it was 8:30pm?! They told us to go find another holiday inn, so we ended up at the airport center drive location. Amy and Ty were such a help in getting it all resolved for us, and kept us entertained while we waited. They went over and beyond to make sure we were happy which is very hard to come by when traveling. The difference of a few miles upgraded our night all together. Props to these two characters, I will definitely be staying here again! Jackie.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Jackie, Thank You for taking the time to commend Amy and Ty for their efforts during your time of need. It was unfortunate that our sister property could not honor your reservation and you were forced to look elsewhere. However, lucky for us that you came here and you were able to experience true hospitality. I was pleased that our staff was able to get everything worked-out for you and that you enjoyed your hotel experience. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team and we sincerely hope that we will be your first choice the next time your travel plans bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked a room here only because of their shuttle service and park and fly policy which was very convenient for our very early morning flight. The room was average, bed was comfortable, the room was clean overall (though the carpet needed cleaning so keep your socks on) and we had no complaints. My only complaint would be that the front staff could have been more friendly. They all seemed to think actually doing their job was was asking too much of them. However the shuttle driver was amazing, great guy who went above an beyond for us. Wish I remembered his name so I could praise him. We will stay here again due to the shuttle service and good rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip and we were glad that you enjoyed the "Park and Fly" package we offer. Our shuttle drivers are top-notch and are excellent ambassadors for our hotel and our city. I was troubled that our Front Desk staff failed to demonstrate aggressive hospitality and this will be discussed with our Front Desk team. We look forward to hosting you again when your plans bring you back to the airport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Where to begin-just a few of the highlights-we don't know what was running down the walls in the bathroom (maybe we don't want to know), but very dirty also behind the toilet. Toilet seat off center and the paint was flat, not even bathroom paint. The desk chair was broken and looked like 1960, the hallway walls also very dirty and door. Luckily the carpet is dark brown, put down towels just to get to bed. Also we have to leave at 4:30 am for the airport, requested a 3:30 am wake up call-did not receive until 4;15 am. Also make sure the clock radio is set for the correct time (am-pm) Good thing we figured out how to set, at least we didn't miss our flight. Balcony was dirty, everything just gave us the creeps! There are too many hotels around to have to settle for this. Yuck!!! Also very noisy, thin walls or something.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments of your recent visit to our hotel. I was truly heart-broken to read all the issues you encountered during your stay and I have attempted to reached out to this reviewer to get more details. We never want a guest leaving our hotel thinking they did not receive a great value because our staff truly cares about our guests' hotel experience and are all quite proud of our hotel. We don't pretend to be the newest hotel in the airport area, but we certainly provide clean, quality rooms at a fair price. Additionally, we are continually making improvements to our hotel to enhance the guest experience. Our goal is to be a "Great Hotel Guests Love" and we clearly were not successful in this case. I look forward to hearing back from this reviewer so I can attempt to make this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Nashville and were very pleased with the hotel! It was very close to the airport, and around 15 minutes from downtown. We were able to get a cab with the help of the front desk staff with no problem. The breakfast (complimentary) was very good with a selection of food ranging from cold cereal to sausage and eggs to biscuits and gravy. The bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. The large fireplace is the first thing you see when you check in, and was very pretty! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent hotel experience and it was gratifying to read that you enjoyed the visit. Our hotel is an unique property and our fireplace is truly an eye catcher and the focal point of the lobby. We are only a mile from the airport and are also easily accessible to the interstate and downtown. Our breakfast rarely disappoints and it sounded like you enjoyed it as well. We hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stay at this location just about every time to Nashville, especially when I have an early flight out. The hotel is OK, Staff is friendly, rooms are average, it is a large holiday inn express. Not many restaurants close to hotel, good selection of "to go" menus are offered at front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I was glad to read that you are a regular guest. It sounds like you use the Park & Stay package when you visit, and it is indeed a great value. I was a bit confused by the comment about restaurants, because we have many fast food options and multiple sit down restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. We are continually making improvements to our hotel to enhance the guest experience and we look forward to many more visits when your travel plans bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Convenient for travelers. My wife and I had three days in Tennessee for a mini vacation. We flew in from Houston and arrived about 9:20 at night. We rented a car and were thrilled by the fact that the hotel was right across the Interstate. It was less than 5 minutes from the airport. Easy to find. We got checked in which was no hassle and headed to our room. It was a nice room. Typical Holiday Inn fare. Everything you need for a good nights stay. The bed a very comfortable. We travel with a small fan just so we don't hear a pin drop. But it was quiet. Anyway no complaints. We went down and had the free breakfast in the morning before heading out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We always enjoy hearing from our customers and we genuinely appreciate the feedback. We were so pleased that you enjoyed your mini vacation and that we could be part of it. Our proximity to the airport and the interstate make us quite convenient to both, and our guests rarely hear any airport noise. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you and your family back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Center Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We have recently renovated as of July 2011, come experience our new carpet, mattresses, and TVs. Ask about our Park and Fly package!** The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport is located near the Nashville International Airport (BNA) and eight miles from downtown Nashville with easy access to major highways. Hotel is newly renovated with a beautiful fireplace in the lobby area. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast bar is the best way to start your day in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.