We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fontanel Mansion

Fontanel Mansion
4225 Whites Creek Pike, Nashville, TN 37189
+1 615-724-1600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 96 Attractions in Nashville
Type: Architectural Buildings, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fontanel Mansion is a 27,000 square foot log home formerly owned by Country Music Hall of Fame(R) member Barbara Mandrell, and is Nashville's only country music mansion tour giving visitors a sneak peek into the lives of country music greats. The home, situated on the 136 acre property, is nestled in the rolling hills of the Whites Creek Valley. With The Inn at Fontanel, the Woods Amphitheater, Pritchard's Distillery the Pepsi Studio Gallery, Cafe Fontanella, Goo Goo Outpost, AdventureWorks Ziplines, The Trails and Metro Parks Greenway, it is easy to see why Fontanel is becoming one of Nashville's premier destinations. We offer a family and dog friendly atmosphere located just minutes from downtown Nashville in Whites Creek.
David City, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“beautiful home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a neat tour, the home and grounds the restaurant oh my gosh really added to the day, the food was excellant!!! A beautiful home had a fun time all decorated for christmas, the tour guide was #1. Would reccommend this tour.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
It is so wonderful that you got to visit us during Christmas season. We decorate the mansion with 15 Christmas trees and it is so rewarding to see our guest enjoy what we do here at Fontanel. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    834
    164
    43
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a must see home. It is amazing how someone could create such a beautiful home. Not just a house but a home. Thia history and the character of the home and the family that lived there ia awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
You captured exactly what we want people to feel when the experience Fontanel. This home was built out of love for nature, family and entertaining. It was a labor of love from the Mandrell/Dudney family. It is so wonderful that the public gets to enjoy this beautiful masterpeice. We hope you come back and visit us again soon and thank you for such a great reveiw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I visited the former home of Barbara Mandrell in May 2012. I checked online availability for the tour and it showed as available. However, 10 minutes later when I arrived I was told that there was no tour because it was booked for a private tour. It would have saved me lots of time if they kept their online ticketing system up to date.

I did return several hours and took the tour. You are taken up to the mansion via a small bus. The tour itself was quite interesting, nice house, loved the pool area, good tour guide.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I am so happy you decided to take the tour even though the tour you wanted to get on was sold out. Sometimes the internet cannot keep up with our instant sales, so it's always a good idea to make a reservation over the phone through our box office. If a tour is sold out and our guest have to wait, they can enjoy our cafe or walk the trails. The creek is also gorgeous; weather permitting ofcourse. We would love to have you back to the property. Thank you for this great review and we are so glad you enjoyed your tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Laid back style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I went today with my mom and we had a great time. Had a wonderful tour guide who was laid back but really informative. Would recommend to anyone. Also had coffee and dessert at the cafe. Yummy lemon cake and really nice staff.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Sounds like you had a great day with your Mom! Yes, the lemon cake is so delicious!!!! If you have a moment, we would appreciate you giving Cafe Fontanella a review. Please come back and see us again soon. We have some great concerts coming to The Woods. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“A great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have been there at least twice. The last time my daughter ate at the restaurant which is very good and then took the tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and, since my daughter went to school with Jaime Dudney, Barbara Mandell's daughter, it made it even more fun.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We appreciate you so much for spending the day with us and giving us a great review. It so great that Jaime went to school with your daughter. A lot of her school friends come back and visit because they felt like it was their home too!! That is how we want all of our guest to feel.....like it's their home too. We hope you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fontanel Mansion also viewed

 

Been to Fontanel Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontanel Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.