We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fontanel mansion tour so worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fontanel Mansion

Fontanel Mansion
4225 Whites Creek Pike, Nashville, TN 37189
+1 615-724-1600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 260 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fontanel Mansion is a 27,000 square foot log home formerly owned by Country Music Hall of Fame(R) member Barbara Mandrell, and is Nashville's only country music mansion tour giving visitors a sneak peek into the lives of country music greats. The home, situated on the 136 acre property, is nestled in the rolling hills of the Whites Creek Valley. With The Inn at Fontanel, the Woods Amphitheater, Pritchard's Distillery the Pepsi Studio Gallery, Cafe Fontanella, Music City Ziplines by Adventure Works, The Trails and Metro Parks Greenway, it is easy to see why Fontanel is becoming one of Nashville's premier destinations. We offer a family and dog friendly atmosphere located just minutes from downtown Nashville in Whites Creek. Closed on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fontanel mansion tour so worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went on the 3:00 tour on a Monday. Steven was our guide for the tour and proved to be a wonderful entertainer as well as a knowledgable guide. This is something not only to see but to experience. Well worth going to. We went to the cafe afterwards and enjoyed the meal as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    960
    187
    56
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sikeston, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our tour guide Steven walked us through the home of Barbara Mandrell and her family and was extremely informative about the home and history of the family there. The walls are covered in music memorabilia as country music was such a big part of their lives. Steven gave us a sneak peek (and played his guitar) to a song that he wrote and is currently having produced by some of Nashville's finest. Don't miss taking this tour! The price is well worth it ($22each) and the restaurant is excellent also. They also do weddings! :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My sister & I were in Nashville for the first time and we took the 10am tour on Oct. 9th. Vance was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about not only the home, but the family as well. When you walk into the great room, all you can say is, "WOW." It's nice that they allow you to touch things, sit at the piano and play if you like. Vance played the piano for us as we toured the great room. He was very informative and allowed us to linger as long as we liked, possibly because we had a small group of 8. We stayed in the Opryland area, and it was only a 10 minute drive from there, very easy to find. Well worth the time to go and see, the home is absolutely amazing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Simple but pleasurable tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The tour of the 27,000 sq ft log cabin that Barbara Mandrell once called home was well worth the 22.00 it cost. The guides were awesome , the home impressive, and everything was "hands on". They allowed you to touch and feel everything in the home , including guitars and other artifacts signed by many celebrities. Additionally, the home has a nice hiking trail which anyone can use for no charge).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for appreciating our beautiful property. The tour is great and we love to hear awesome reviews, like yours. You are right about the hiking trails. We consider ourselves a privately owned public park. You can also play disc golf for free. There is something for everyone at Fontanel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited Fontanel and it was a great experience. We ate dinner at the Fontenal and it was the best meal we ate on our trip. I think this is a place worth visiting. This was Barbara Mandrel's mansion and is now open to the public.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fontanel Mansion also viewed

 

Been to Fontanel Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontanel Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.