We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking has gotten crazy but the area is wonderful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radnor Lake

Radnor Lake
Nashville, TN
615-373-3467
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 260 things to do in Nashville
Activities: Hiking
Attraction details
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
92 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Parking has gotten crazy but the area is wonderful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I would rate this as an excellent place but now that everyone has found it the parking is difficult and the trails are crowded. Don't go on Sunday!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Peace and quite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you are looking for a place to get away from it all for a few minutes or a few hours, head out to Radnor. Great hiking trails (but now dogs on trails!) and peaceful closed road for the less adventurous.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful hidden area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Absolutely beautiful place. If you want to see wildlife up close this is the place to do it. Every hike here I have seen deer, turkey, and much more.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quiet & Peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We have been to Radnor Lake a few times and always enter at a different place and walk a different path. We are still new enough here that we haven't learned all the ways in and out of the park but we have enjoyed all of our visits. It is very peaceful, the trails are well marked. we usually always see deer (if not other wildlife) and they act as if they are not afraid. We can get pretty close before they dart! I like the fact that there are restrooms that are kept clean.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“wish I could fish it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

As with Radnor park this is a nice place to visit. I have seen all kinds of water life there and there are some lunkers in there. Can't fish it as it is a protected lake. Beautiful place to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radnor Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radnor Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.