We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for a decent price.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport to your Saves list
M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 Metroplex Drive, Nashville, TN 37211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Red Wing, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good stay for a decent price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed here for one night and here is my rundown... My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Connected to the internet, however it was very slow. Taxi ride to downtown cost $20. There is a gas station right next door. You could hear airplanes overhead, but if you are heavy sleeper or if you run the fan it shouldn't be much of a problem. Breakfast was good and had the typical continental variety. Overall, if you are just looking for a place to spend the night it was well worth it and price-wise one of the cheapest in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
6
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Don't believe that its ok because you only sleep there,thats not a reason to stay.Breakfast was good in the room price but that's the only good point.Even the plains overhead were not an issue , the place is just to far gone.

Room Tip: Get a room elsewere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 4 nights.

The first morning I got up and got myself and.ky daughter breakfast from the office. I was advised I could not take our food back to the room. "No food in rooms!" Additionally I encountered a decent sized opposum when leaving for the breakfast

When I entered my room it reeked of pot!
Into my 2nd day I wasn't quite satisfied with housekeeping soo I cleaned up a few things when I picked. Up the phone book I found a dirty chore from a crack pipe and a newspaper piece with an amount of crack cocaine inside it.

The owner will harras normal working people about who is visiting and.how.many waffles you make but his rooms are filthy havebugs badly and obvious drug activity going on around the place.

Stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here to have a peaceful night away. Room was very reasonable for the price and the Robyn (the front desk clerk) was very accomadating and nice. All in all for a night stay to get some peace for a great price this was a good choice. We would stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nights. Not a fancy room but all we did was go to sleep at night. With the ac going could not really hear the airplanes. Rooms were cleaned very nice every day and front desk guy was very accommodating. We asked for extra pillows at 11pm after a long day and he was very nice. Coffee was yucky but there is a pretty good mini mart gas station next door. The pool was nice and clean not that we had time to use it but they do need to replace chairs and lounges in that area. All in all not bad for how much time we actually spent in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I searched & searched for a place I could feel comfortable in- safe, clean, reasonable price, etc. In summary, it's the best place a could find that was this cheap. I stay here fairly regularly because I live an annoyingly drivable distance away from work & need a place to crash. They have always been accommodating & friendly. The breakfast is nothing to get excited about but it is edible & included. Don't let the sign fool you...it is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Not a bad room for the price but when I made my reservation and let them know I would need a quiet room (after reading a review about the noisy pool) and again mentioned the need for a quiet room when I called to confirm my reservation, I was a little surprised to find my room - quess where - RIGHT NEXT TO THE POOL!!! The opposite side of the building appeared to be vacant. Also the manager called me on my cell phone at 6:30 in the evening, as I was on my way to Nashville, to ask me if I was coming!?! I had already called in the morning to confirm. Why would he be calling me? He had my credit card and could have charged me if I didn't show up. It was a little creepy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport

Address: 420 Metroplex Drive, Nashville, TN 37211
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Star Hotel Nashville Airport is a Magnuson Hotels affiliate that is located 4 miles from the Nashville International Airport and 8 miles from the excitement of downtown Nashville. The hotel is also just minutes from the famous Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Zoo, and the Tennessee Titans Stadium. Also nearby is the Hard Rock Café, the Adventure Science Center and Vanderbilt University. Guests will enjoy free wireless internet, free hot breakfast, vending machines, an outdoor pool, and on site laundry facilities. Rooms feature a choice of queen or double full size beds, cable TV with premium channels, air conditioning, and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.