We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service was as good as the food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Up

Burger Up
2901 12th Avenue South, Nashville, TN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 1,762 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“The service was as good as the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The service was great with advice on the food. I would say the music was perfect, the atmosphere was fun and welcoming.

This might be the best fries and hamburger i have ever had. The only reason i did not have desert, i was full from the large burger and fries. What a great place for lunch or dinner.

Great people, great food and great atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    92
    27
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kid friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is really a fun restaurant. I love that they have books for the kids and that is the reason there were so many well behaved kids when ate. We were there early on a Saturday. Our waiter was very friendly and even brought a plate of sliced apples for our little one. Everyone in our group loved their food including the veggie burger. Would definitely go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Worth a weekly visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Thankfully, we are minutes away from the Ft. Lauderdale location so pop in very often. My favs include a green veggi burger (served on lettuce) and rings though my hubby opts for the Kobe hot dog and/or briscuit burger and fries. Highest quality "fast food" for in house or take away. Enjoy

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quaint place and delicious burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I found this place on trip advisor and decided to go there for lunch on a Friday. I dont know if it was because it was Labor Day weekend or a Friday or what but we didnt get their till after 2 and it was CRAMMED packed and extremely difficult to find a parking spot. We didnt have to wait too long for a table but if youre going for a quite intimate meal then I suggest you go somewhere else.... very cramped and noisy! The wait staff were very nice and all dressed very hip and mod. I ordered the turkey burger and my husband the "woodstock". The place really seemed to pride themselves on organic, farm raised/fresh foods. Both our burgers tasted great and the homemade fries and ketchup were delicious. Overall, great food and fun local!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had high expectations after reading some of the reviews. It's not a typical tourist destination, but probably the best restaurant experience we had while in Nashville. It was pretty crowded, but for a late dinner, the wait wasn't too bad and everything tasted great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burger Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Up, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.