We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Up

Burger Up
2901 12th Avenue South, Nashville, TN
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 1,718 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Cape Charles, VA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Spring Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was an excellent stop for lunch! Loved the atmosphere and excellent service. Very impressed with the "local" appeal - featuring all fresh and local on the menu!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    81
    26
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

What excellent food, a wonderful modern atmosphere, and the staff works very fast.

As long as your in the mood for a great burger, head over to Burger Up.

If you don't eat red meat, then try their Quinoa burger, also try the sweet potato fries while your there. Both are great!

Only gripe is that they get very busy very fast, but if your there when they open for lunch we didn't have to wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
1,271 reviews 1,271 reviews
863 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 248 cities Reviews in 248 cities
442 helpful votes 442 helpful votes
“Always a great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Went with colleagues for lunch and we frequent the one in Franklin near our office all the time. Love the Marathon burger if not going to eat meat that day, but I had the bison burger today which is my favorite ..one of my friends ordered the nachos ..first time I had and they were excellent.
Also a great stop..try the sweet potato fries. The best around.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good burgers.. name is fitting..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have enjoyed this natural foods and organic array of choices in the quite 12 south neighborhood. I like a nice meaty burger and was not disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We checked out this place at the recommendation of a friend and native Nashvillian, and did not regret it. The truffle fries were absolutely delicious, but could have been crispier - and bison burger was great too, as was aioli. Ambiance was trendy, well-stocked bar, good service. We were seated at a long communal table, but had sufficient space to ourselves. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Up also viewed

 

Been to Burger Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Up, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.