We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wild Cow Vegetarian Restaurant

The Wild Cow Vegetarian Restaurant
1896 Eastland Ave, Nashville, TN 37206-2542
615-262-2717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,718 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Whether your Vegan, Vegitariion or not this place rocks. I had the Reuban that I would swear was meat and it tasted so awesome with the best Chick Pea salad I ever had. You have to go here...it is so Great we had six in our party and everyone was stoked and loved it

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    33
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The food here is amazing. I still dream of the tempeh wings. The fact that this place exists in nashville made me fall more in love with nashville. The staff is super friendly! Blew kisses at the cooks as we left. The only thing was I thought the salad was a little small. But still 100 percent recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Veggie Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

One thing I love about Nashville is that a veggie lover like me can find good food to eat! Two of us gals specifically sought out vegetarian fare while we visited the city, and we were thrilled to have found The Wild Cow. We both tried the sweet potato tacos, mine came with a green salad, hers with chickpea salad. We also tried the artichoke dip as an appetizer. Everything was fresh and delicious and we couldn't have asked for more. Even our iced tea was organic and yummy. I would recommend this restaurant to all the other bunny rabbits like us, and we will definitely be returning next year when we visit the city again :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I loved this place! Vegans and vegetarians rejoice! Everything on the menu looked delicious. I wanted to try them all! I had the sweet potato and black bean tacos. They were amazing. We had the spinach and artichoke dip for an appetizer and it was also yummy! I can't recommend this place highly enough! We went on a Sunday night and had to wait just a few minutes for a table to open up. Service was great, and the server seemed to really know the menu!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food you need to try ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We found the wild cow while visiting Nashville and I wish I had one at home. Really good food and the employees were helpful with recommendations. There were so many choices and I'm not used to having such a variety to choose from. I had the Ruben and it was excellent. My boyfriend had the taco sampler and all 3 were good with an abundance of tasty fillings. This is a must try restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Cow Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Wild Cow Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wild Cow Vegetarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.